We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$132
Agoda.comUS$132
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
15
17
12
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
17
12
3
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The view from the suite's balcony is fabulous. It’s hard to find a view like this elsewhere close by and is why I almost gave a 4 star rating. Lots of action to see with the tour boats and locals coming and going by boat.

Both restaurants / bars are very good – service AND FOOD!

The staff are all very friendly and EXTREMELY accommodating and helpful – VERY NICE. The place is clean. The AC works well and the dining / living room / bedroom and kitchen are open, bright and beautiful. Be prepared to shut the windows quick though as the septic truck comes early and the smell permeates the entire suite for hours. If you hear a big truck close by, you and your guests should each run for the windows.

It’s just that the suite needs a little love – still even after my comments to them YEARS ago about the same things.

- The shower is stained from hard water and not very ‘kept’ and not very clean looking as a result.
- Tiles are coming off behind the toiled, propped up by the cleaning lady’s bath brush lol.
- Towels are skimpy and not abundant.
- Toilet paper is like sand paper, single ply (which makes people use 4 times the amount).
- The floor in front of the kitchen sink is still bad after years of having reported it – they cover it with a carpet
- They leave you minimal paper towels, minimal dish soap.
- If you don’t do your dishes before you leave, they expect you to pay $250 for someone else to do them for you
- The balcony has electrical wires next to it all exposed where the sheath on one of them is stripped. I’m sure this is not code.
- The balcony wood trim has a lot of rot as well as the wooden rail and the post on top have advanced rot going on. The balcony boards are beyond needing a good stain
- The boat slips need a little love too – one guy damaged his expensive cigarette boat on one of them where there are heavy steel brackets exposed instead of wood. Their cleat locations and their numbers could be optimized too

With all of the above being said, I’ve already booked there for next year 

Hope this helps you in your decision making.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

If you're looking for a meal after landing from your 1000 Islands cruise, walk fast. This place fills up quickly, as it's just one of a few restaurants to eat at. The day we visited, the shorthanded wait staff did the best they could. The food took a little longer because of the huge volume of diners.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ernestkung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Two rooms with an adjoining deck overlooking the St. Lawrence river well-suited my wife and I and our relatives from England. We chose it because of its location; the ferry to Boldt Castle departs from their dock. Two restaurants will good wholesome food and an hospitable host in Colleen. What more could you want. Highly recommended.

Room tip: If you're travelling with another couple ask for the rooms with the adjoining deck overlooking the water.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terry314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Four of us stayed one night in the St. Christopher Suite, along with another friend to stayed in one of the waterside rooms.

Front desk staff was very friendly.

The room was clean and spacious. The stairs to the rooms in the inn are steep, so one of the waterside rooms may suit better if stairs are a challenge.

The vent from the restaurant below was quite noisy; I think when you're paying $265 for a room, you shouldn’t have to contend with that. Also, you're asked to wash and dry your dishes or you’ll be charged $250 (oddly excessive for washing dishes, especially when there’s a dish washer), but our suite didn't have a dish cloth or tea towel. When I asked the front desk for these items, they sent up a facecloth and a hand towel. Not the best for doing dishes with.

Kitchen was more fully stocked than anticipated, gas stove & oven, hot plate, full sized drip coffee maker, dishwasher, full sized fridge. Good assortment of dishes. If you're a coffee drinker, I'd bring your own basket filters and coffee, as the coffee they offer isn't great. There was no Kleenex anywhere in the suite, which surprised us.

The private balcony off the suite overlooks the St. Lawrence and two of the docks for Rockport Cruises. Very picturesque.

We all had a pleasant stay (as did our friend staying in the waterside room), although we thought the suite was overpriced. Still, it’s a lovely spot with great views and friendly service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RoamtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We booked the "best" room in the place $265.00 for the night.....but we're disappointed....after climbing very steep stairs and entering the suite we noticed an unusual smell and noise.....the kitchen exhaust fan from the restaurant below. The suite itself was not very well cleaned....dust on the mirror closet doors, grease film on the exhaust fan over the stove. Although we had no intention of using the kitchen in the suite I was not impressed to read the warning that if you left "dirty" dishes that you would be charged an additional $250.00 . The private baloney had a great view but unfortunately when they installed the rail.......no one took the time to figure out the proper rail height for average people.....when we sat in the chairs provided our eyes lined up perfectly with the top rail...obstructing our view. In addition we discovered a bees nest in the siding by the delapped screen door. The bathroom needs to be updated...and luxury towels provided. The bed was on wheels and extremely uncomfortable.....if management wants to charge top dollar for this room and not have guests disappointed they need to spend some money.

The positive....all the staff members we met were friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food was average.

I would not recommend this place unless they dropped their price to reflect the current state of the accommodation which in my opinion would be between $150.00 to $175.00...or the update the suite.

Last but not least I think the staff booking the rooms upstairs should make sure guests are aware of the steep stairs.....I have knee issues and these stairs were challenging...thank goodness we did not have to make several trips up and down. We stayed August 31st and we did not disclose our disappointing experience with the your frontline staff...as I am sure they have passed on similar comments before.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocky5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews