We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great cruise...

It's a shame there weren't dinner cruises or stops at the Castles because of Covid... not all those... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2021
hubbellmtc
,
Pickering, Canada
Lovely cruise on the water

Where Thousand Island Dressing was invented. This is slightly tucked away but worth finding. We... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2020
toddlerpants
,
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Read all 338 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rockport
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$160.00
More Info
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
146
142
33
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
142
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boldt castle hour cruise boat tour great cruise gift shop lawrence river thousand island dressing bolt speakers row boarding canadian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Where Thousand Island Dressing was invented.

This is slightly tucked away but worth finding.
We went on the basic trip around the Thousand Islands.
Boarding was quick and easy and once on the boat we headed upstairs at the front for the best views.
We were aboard for at least an hour so got a good tour around.
It is amazing to me that people live on these islands some of them only big enough for the house and the boat house.
We were told that we were seeing the smallest border crossing in the middle of the St Lawrence River. of course the Canadian/American border runs through the river, so we could see America clearly at some points of the trip. We also got great views of Boldt Castle & Boldt Yacht House as we traveled all around it.

This was an enjoyable excursion onto the water and a not to be missed experience.

The gift shop back on dry land had loads of stuff for us tourists and is in a great spot on a sunny day for refreshments, sadly we did not have time.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank toddlerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

1000 island cruise is a must for visitors to experience the region, water, castles and beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We came across Rockport Crusises and reserved a trip on the Boldt Castle tour. This takes you out to Heart island (bring your passport as this is on US land), where you have a 2 hour break to explore the castle and its grounds. On the way back, the boat takes you on a 1 hour cruise around the islands; The cost is very reasonable, and this is an experience well recommended. All the staff at Rockport Cruises are very helpful, and there is ample free parking on site. I would suggest the morning departure if possible.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We decided to take the 2 hour Palaces and Palisades tour with Rockport Cruises. Rockport is conveniently located between Brockville and Ganonoque. This is our preferred location to embark on the voyage. This cruise was a good choice as many people either were taking the shorter 1 hour cruise or the Boldt Castle excursion. There were over 6 tour buses when we arrived - and apparently we missed a 0900 voyage that had 400+ people on board. Another advantage is that the tour information over the communication system is only in English and French...so you aren't already past the point of interest they are talking about in your language of choice versus the multilingual cruises where you may be long past. As well, you do not require a passport for this cruise as it circles around Boldt Castle but you don't get off. It was very relaxing - saw some beautiful new homes and many of the traditional island homes. We were lucky to see a large freighter from Madeira Portugal transiting the Seaway. Many boaters out on the water - seadoos, power boats, etc. It is a beautiful area not to be missed. Staff on board were very helpful and had the time to give us some insider information on some of the residents that live on the islands. We went the weekend of 21-22 September 2019 - and it was still a bit early for fall colour. Thanks again for a great voyage.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank fortitudeX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Had a tour with my wife on one of the Rockport cruise for the thousand islands and really enjoyed it. The ship was clean with plenty of space to sit or look around and touring the thousand islands was fascinating. Well worth the tour and price

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank charlesj305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews