We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday dining”

Del Amitri Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Annan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Food very good staff friendly and efficient nice atmosphere lovely position with great views so good we went back for more

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank castelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for our anniversary and was seated at the front window with stunning views over to the lake district and the meal matched it's setting, fabulous. Though not dog friendly everything else is perfect

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Susie050211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Popped in for a light lunch after a walk along the beach, and was very pleased to see that the menu was not the usual, boring run of the mill fayre. Yes, there were sandwiches, burgers etc, but at least they give this some thought and offer something a little more thought out than many lunch menu's, from some different salads, and a good choice of burger from chicken and haggis, to venison. We had a chicken, bacon and tarragon baguette, and a smoked salmon and cucumber baguette, and they were both delicious, with good quality smoked salmon, and the home made chips with lemon, garlic alioli were great. Good value for money, and reasonably priced menus. The only mild criticism is that the plates were too small and the food was hard to keep on them, and we would be happy with slightly smaller baguette rolls. Service was friendly and efficient, and the view across the Solway Firth to Skiddaw and North Lakes stunning.

We will definitely revisit for dinner in the near future.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cracko_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

There were 12 of us attending a suprise meal on Friday evening at the restaurant. The food was out of this world, not one of us could fault it. The duck that I had for my main course was delicious and cooked to perfection as sometimes it can be chewy. The rice pudding for dessert was fantastic. You are spoilt for choice with the menu and I must admit I found it hard to decide. The service and staff there are top class. Exceptional evening in such beautiful surroundings. Thanks to all concerned who made our evening one to remember.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My wife, I and a friend had dinner here. The mushroom soup was exquisite, the lamb was perfectly cooked. Even the dessert, which I can normally take or leave was awesome. Great restaurant

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Amitri Restaurant also viewed

Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Del Amitri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing