We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Cibo Citta

Cibo Citta
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Annan
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Last minute booking so was early evening, the service was excellent so was the food ,this was our third time at this restaurant and I've never had to complain about anything food or service would highly recommend this restaurant

Thank Westie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Sea bass was fantastic and sticky toffee pudding best ever!!!!
Service friendly and very helpful. Not rushed at all. I'll be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dornockeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Ate here tonight with a friend. Delicious food and excellent service by lovely cheerie staff.
They were expecting a large group in later in the evening but we're not rushed to get out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Cibo Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Pat,

Thanks for your review, the team will be delighted to read your comments.

Hope to see you again soon.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

It is no wonder there are so many rave reviews about Cibo Cita. If you want good food, good wine, good service and good chat, then this is the place to go. You won’t be disappointed. The staff are not only attentive but also friendly too. The food was some of the best we have ever had - and we’ve eaten out a lot!! My husband would highly recommend the Sea Bass and I would just recommend everything!! Perfect surroundings for an intimate meal or a family party. Give Cibo Cita a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Thank inglenookspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Cibo Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Inglenookspider,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience.

Hope to see you soon.

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Had another lovely meal tonight. Food was lovely, staff couldn't have been any more helpful and very professional. My son's birthday was made even more special with the lovely thoughtful card that you left on the table for him. It's the little touches that make you stand out. Thank you for a lovely night.

Thank Rach111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Owner at Cibo Citta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Rach111111,

Thanks for joining us last week. We hope Nathan had an enjoyable day for his birthday.

Thanks

Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Citta also viewed

Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Cibo Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing