We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dewhamill(Magherafelt)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apparo(Draperstown)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Cookstown)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$119
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
76
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownersulster frychoice of cerealshome made cakesrecommend this guest housegreat showervisiting familycould not have been moregreat place to staytop qualityamazing breakfastcomfortable bedsfirst classsconesyogurtmartinaireland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Lovely hosts, really nice room, very clean with a comfy bed, nice fluffy bath towels & a perfectly cooked breakfast. We had a two night stay & both mornings the owner gave us homemade cake/scones. They were delicious!!
Easy,safe parking for the car,would definately stay again & recommend to others. A1, Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnRC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke-lodge, Owner at Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks John for all your wonderful feedback.
You are very welcome at Brooke-lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Attentive and friendly hosts; room was super comfy (and the delicious welcoming cake in the room won us over!) and quiet. Breakfast was really delicious and prepared with so much care. The scones were yummy.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank petaludes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke-lodge, Manager at Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review.
We are both delighted you enjoyed all the goodies we make.
You are welcome back again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great example of a well run guesthouse. The parking was ample and secure, the welcome was warm and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast exceeded expectations on variety and quality. Highly recommended if in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rkoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke-lodge, Manager at Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for the high recommendations and great review.
We are happy you enjoyed the Brooke-lodge experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My wife and I stayed last night as we were attending a wedding reception nearby.
What a terrific place. The owners were most pleasant and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful.The en-suite bedroom was excellent and the whole ambience around the house was first class.
The breakfast was exceptional,a beautifully cooked and well presented Ulster Fry preceded by a splendid choice of cereals,fresh fruit salad and a selection of yoghurts,oh yes and finished off with a freshly home made scone with jam and cream.If you intend to come to mid-Ulster I would recommend you stay at the Brooke Lodge and-use it as a gateway for visiting many of Northern Ireland's most famous tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Z918ISalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke-lodge, Manager at Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to post such a lovely review and high recommendations.
You are very welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I have just returned from a trip to Ireland. I was there for business and pleasure, as I support a lady with learning disability and mental illness who was visiting family. I have to say that the couple that own Brooke Lodge could not have been more welcoming and extremely accommodating. From the time we arrived we had everything that we needed to ensure our stay was comfortable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was fantastic and plentiful and we will be returning for another trip in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooke-lodge, Manager at Brooke-Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for such a beautiful review Eamonn and I are both delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews