We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wookey Hole Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
413
410
197
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
410
197
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomthe sofa bedcave tourcircus showfamily friendly hotelcaptain jackswitches hatcheddar gorgecrazy golfcooked breakfastthe hotel is cleangood sizehalf termhotel restaurantbudget hotelpremier innfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was fantastic guys thank you and the food (evening and breakfast)let’s get that said to start of with!!!

Faults their was no jagermeister
Ordered drinks and the gin cocktail was the worst I’ve ever tasted which the swap for a normal g and t the food order was made correct at the table but was sent out wrong no staters then the lady come back and asked if we wanted the mains and the starter to fallow wish is the worst thing I’ve ever herd said in a restaurant in my whole life!!
It was sorted out with the picture shows which is salt and pepper squid with home made tarta sauce who’s was fantastic and also was offered a round of drinks for the mishap the night didn’t end great at their was a table that next to us which had no respect at all having a iPad playing full blast with the child their so the adults could eat and not get hassled from them
The 2 star would of been better if it want for these problems sorry guys

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank rich040288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious family rooms and a very family friendly hotel. Connecting doors make for a great place to take older children too.
The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
We didn’t try out the restaurant but the aromas coming from it were lovely!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in the 'witches hat' room for two nights, it was good value, very comfortable and peaceful. We loved the caves and had a fantastic meal in the Inn over the road. Lots to do nearby too,Cheddar, Wells etc.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Had a great day at all the attractions beautiful scenery, lots of fun with the crazy golf.
Room was clean and well stocked, couldn't have been more helpful got extra pillows delivered to our room when requested.
Great meal in the on site restaurant that night only to be spoilt by having to evacuate at nearly 11pm as one of the upstairs rooms caught on fire due to an electrical fault, after an hour stood in the car park freezing most people in pj's lots of small children.
No offer of blankets or use of another building to keep warm in having two petrified children with high anxiety and autism this did not help.
My son didn't sleep properly for a good couple of weeks only getting back to some normality now.
Following morning at breakfast we made a special request for my sons order to have his beans in a separate dish due to his hypersensitive condition due to his autism, his food came out covered in beans so i sent them back two minutes later he had a new plate with beans in a dish only for him to check the rest of his food to find sauce all over the under side of his food so had to send it back again.
Third time lucky he got his food unfortunately as i myself then find a large black course hair in my beans at this point no one would touch their food.
They were extremely apologetic about it all and gave us a full refund for our breakfasts.
We understand that things happen all we ask is for a little compassion and put things into place to safeguard future customers from having to go through this sort of thing in the future.
Even though we had a few hiccups along the way it would not deter us from returning for another visit another time we were just unlucky with the circumstances on this weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjenkinson666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night rooms were fine and comfortable woke up the following morning to breakfast the hotel didn't have a swimming pool to swim in but the breakfast had full of grease discusting to be honest don't pay for breakfast you will be not very happy

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank flynn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WookeyHole, Manager at Wookey Hole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear flynn31,

Thank you for your review, although the title of your feedback is quite upsetting. Regarding cooked breakfasts at our hotel, we source from local suppliers and take time to prepare each breakfast. We are sorry if this was not to your standard or liking. If you had mentioned this to a member of the team they would happily have assisted you with another meal. We do not have a swimming pool – we will be showcasing some leisure facilities very soon, but not a swimming pool, we have not advertised this.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel,

Regards
Wookey Hole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews