We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$119
US$108
View deal
Booking.comUS$119
Priceline
eDreamsUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
120
101
38
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
101
38
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub burger large beer garden waterfall trail cooked breakfast yorkshire dales long walk village dog portions grub peak challenge pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a quick pint after doing falls walk. Service is currently all online which was a bit of a faf setting up qr code reader. Once done and after sussing out the app Service was very quick and reasonably priced waitered to the table. Cleaning was instant after someone left the table which is brilliant in the covid world we live in. Would I recommend , yes in an instant

Room tip: Make sure you have the QR APP on your phone
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

We booked a last minute night away to do the Yorkshire Three Peak Challenge. Everything was great, comfortable room, friendly service and a lovely meal in the pub in the evening. We were heading out very early and were expecting to miss breakfast, so it was a pleasant surprise to be offered a takeaway breakfast.
Overall a great stay and would love to come back one day.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Rolland's, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thank you Esther B for taking the time to write your review.

Hope the Three peak challenge went well. Glad you found the room comfortable , our service friendly and you had a lovely meal.

It was our pleasure to offer you a takeaway breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you again

Sarah - Country Village Inns Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

My brother and I stayed here recently during our trip to Yorkshire to visit Bolton Abbey, Malham Cove, Ingleton Falls and the Three Peaks.

The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting Ingleton, just a short stroll away, and also White Scar cave and one of the starting points for the Three Peaks walk.

The hotel has a free car park, large beer garden and large comfortable rooms.

The staff were a delight, and even went to the trouble of contacting me after leaving to advise that I had dropped my wallet in the car park, for which I am so very thankful.

We had dinner during our stay and were treated to a proper Yorkshire sized portion, all washed down with delicious local ales, and a Black Sheep and Doom Bar to finish!

If we are in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to book at the Wheatsheaf again, and hopefully stay a little longer next time around.

A big thanks to Darren and the team for making our stay so welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJROWLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

lovely hotel in Ingelton. Our room was charming and although overlooking the carpark the far reaching view was stunning. The room was clean the bed like climbing onto a cloud and a good range of tea and coffee provided which were topped up on evening. We had a very nice evening meal with friends on the evening where the staff were very pleasent and efficient one girl in particular, Simone went out of her way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay and had the patience of a saint.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 631lynnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Really enjoyed a weekend stay at the inn. Staff friendly, room v. clean and comfortable.

Cooked breakfast well organised - we order the night before. Same goes if you run out of tea/loo rolls or want clean towels etc. Parking good.

Hotel will do flasks/packed lunches for hikers etc.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews