We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Equilicua Pizzeria

Equilicua Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Valls
Certificate of Excellence
Description: La Pizzeria Equilicuà és un restaurant Slow Food especialitzats en pizzes i entrants. Aquest restaurant neix de la idea de apropar dues cultures gastronòmiques com són la catalana i la italiana. L'epicentre del restaurant és la pizza, tractada amb tota la rigurositat que li pertoca. La seva massa original amb recepte pròpia és fruit de la mescla de dues farines ecològiques amb 36 hores de fermentació. Una de les farines és la farina integral de xeixa, un antic blat que està en procés de recuperació. La seva singularitat fa que la pizza esdevingui un plat original jugant amb tots els productes sempre de temporada i de la zona. La pizza esdevé un plat en sí mateix, podent trobar des de les pizzes clàssiques fins les més atrevides com la de pop de Tarragona, bonítol amb crema d'ortigues, mortadella amb mel , porchetta , falafel com opció vegana i vegetarianes amb verdures de temporada.. etc etc .L'Equilicuà és un negoci familiar, jove amb molt d'afany d'innovar i sorpendre dia rera dia.
Restaurant details
Description: La Pizzeria Equilicuà és un restaurant Slow Food especialitzats en pizzes i entrants. Aquest restaurant neix de la idea de apropar dues cultures gastronòmiques com són la catalana i la italiana. L'epicentre del restaurant és la pizza, tractada amb tota la rigurositat que li pertoca. La seva massa original amb recepte pròpia és fruit de la mescla de dues farines ecològiques amb 36 hores de fermentació. Una de les farines és la farina integral de xeixa, un antic blat que està en procés de recuperació. La seva singularitat fa que la pizza esdevingui un plat original jugant amb tots els productes sempre de temporada i de la zona. La pizza esdevé un plat en sí mateix, podent trobar des de les pizzes clàssiques fins les més atrevides com la de pop de Tarragona, bonítol amb crema d'ortigues, mortadella amb mel , porchetta , falafel com opció vegana i vegetarianes amb verdures de temporada.. etc etc .L'Equilicuà és un negoci familiar, jove amb molt d'afany d'innovar i sorpendre dia rera dia.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Up for a pizza? They make amazing pizzas following the "Slow food" community standards: local products combined with Italian. Don't expect the traditional pizzas, and be ready for a nice eating experience. You can also find other dishes there, so not everything is about pizza.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank rogermontala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2019

What we can say, I been here with my friends and we had an amazing evening.. great staff, beautiful dishes, delicious pizza and coffe was free.. this little restaurant has a tipical cuisine and it face to this gorgeous plaza that makes you feel in another era.. we are definitely coming back for another round

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Salusander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Slow food pizzeria placed in the center of the city. Don't expect the typical pizza because you won't find it there! They a wide selection of original pizzas made with first quality catalan and italian products. They also offer some seasonal starters. You should book before going because the place isn't very big.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogermontala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Meal and service is execptional. The pure spirit of the Italan cuisine.
Balance quality / price is perfect.
Everybody travelling around is recommended to enjoy this fantastic place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank josepmf363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Pizza with a fusionesque twist as well as some local catalan flavours to add to the mix.
We ordered three pizzas for a family of four this was ample for us. All the pizzas were served up in unique ways.. Falafel pizza was served up like a sandwich cut into 4 pieces with sun dried tomatoes, red onions humous falafel pates with delicious lime & yoghurt dip and spicy chutney sauce.
We also ordered 2 other pizzas (names I've forgotten) the valls special pizza
Was rolled up at the side and a large sausage meat and onion piece placed in the centre to resemble a pastry kinda pizza. I ordered a beef pizza (second from bottom of the list above the falafel) with thinly sliced beef and crusty pizza base that was awesome... we all loved our food and was some of the best pizza we have had.... Don't think I've had one better in either the u.s or Italy. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank pukkapie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equilicua Pizzeria also viewed

 
Valls, Alt Camp
Valls, Alt Camp
 

Been to Equilicua Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.