We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Nautico Suites(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveler rating
1,171
741
199
76
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
741
199
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean breezesewage plantterrace bardiamond resortssewage workssan blasrefurbished roompool areatime sharebuilding workone bedroom apartmentlos abrigosoverlooking the seaflat screensea fronttapasself catering
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

On arrival excellent check in and very helpful staff. Had a room on the sixth floor overlooking the sea beautiful view the apartment was very well equipped. This is my second stay at this resort and it was good to see that many of the staff are the same. Pool area was fairly busy but the towel police were around!!!! The pool bar kitchen was being refurbished but in general all the waiters kept every thing going. People mention the smell but I have to say we were hardly aware of it. Animation team are great and work very hard keeping all ages entertained.
We had a really relaxing time and really enjoyed our stay . There are plenty of local restaurants and the ones near the sea front are definatley worth a visit. There are also many bars with live music and San Blass is worth a visit .
Thank you for a fab time - we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KazMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for such positive comments – we are delighted that your stay with us contributed to the enjoyment of your visit to Tenerife!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with my parents for a week starting 22/06/15 and we were not disappointed. Okay so when you first get there, there is a bit of a smell but once you are in, it does not bother you one bit. We stayed in a room that was fairly easy to get to, just down from the W pub, but we soon realised that the whole place is pretty much a maze. Which is no bad thing, as there are sign posts everywhere. There does not seem to be enough sun beds for everyone and for families like mine (who do not do getting up early), we struggled to find any some days. In our room we had a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed, big TVs, a pool and sea view (which we had requested), and the beds were just huge. The pool was lovely and cool when you had been lay in the sun and needed to cool off. There is a pool bar for if you need a drink or ice cream. Only went to the terrace bar once and it was packed, but it is nice to sit up there. San blas is about a 15 minute walk away, and while not too exciting, there are a few good places to eat around there. The Irish bar was good aswell, it had live entertainment and reasonably priced drinks. Did not go to the little italy restaurant upstairs as it was being refurbished, however they had moved to the pool bar for the night, so we ate here. We were kind of unimpressed. It took around 2 and a half hours for 3 courses and I didn't enjoy the food that much. We were hoping to go and watch the entertainment but didn't have time because the meal took so long. However, working in a restaurant myself, and knowing how it can be at times, I would not complain. Given the circumstances, guessing that they didn't have a proper sized kitchen at the pool bar, and weren't used to working there, they actually did a very good job and they were constantly smiling. I know they were doing the best that they could.

Overall I would return again as we very much enjoyed it and my mum and dad visit this resort often.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you so much, we are really pleased to know that although there may have been some issues with certain aspects of your experience all in all you appear to have had a really pleasant time here with us and we are delighted to know that you would consider staying with us again!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

stayed here in spacious, well furnished 1-bedroom apartment on 8th floor with private balcony overlooking the entire resort and sea. The Ocean-Breeze Bar on reception floor is probably the highlight followed by big pool/water area for all ages and resort's own entertainment theatre. The entertainment team is good fun and keeps everyone especially children busy. Suggest , if possible, eat in nearby restaurants on the Sea-side or roadside.. Hotels' own restaurant Little Italy isn't good and is actually ''little'' on both service and food quality... Had to wait for an hour during the dinner to get a Paella that was rubbish and had complained to the resort manager.. The fact she acknowledged and apologised was a good plus for Diamond Resorts and they need more people like her to take and work on client feedbacks.. Will certainly revisit

Room Tip: Top floor facing sea
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AJLONDON1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience, ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere. Again we are sorry for the disappointing dining experience, your concerns were addressed with the franchise management. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Two of us (a couple) stayed in Santa Barbara for the week. We thought it was a safe place where a lot of families stayed but we got disappointed on our last night when we left a pair of brand new ray ban sunglasses in the ocean terrace bar. We left them on a chair which we realised 10 mins after. We returned immediately and neither staff nor guests had seen anything apparently! Not sure who was being dishonest here as we literally returned once we realised and no one was sitting at our table at that point!we searched everywhere but nothing to be found and no one handed them in to reception so not sure what people are like staying here or how trustworthy staff is! Furthermore, there is an awful smell around the place all the time. Seems to be the sewage! Note also that there is no beach near as advertised. The next proper beach is about a 15 min drive!

Stayed: July 2015
11  Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

We are truly sorry to read that you have lost one of your possessions here and would like to assure you that most of our staff have been with us for a long time and we would like to think that they are all trustworthy. Nevertheless it goes without saying that it is always very upsetting to lose possessions and we regret not being able to assist.

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Went here for 'date night' and what a meal. We had garlic bread to start the steak for main. The staff were fantastic and made the night very special. And the coffee aS the best I've had so far. Will be back before the end of the holiday!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank alipscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you very much for your gracious comments especially about the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Javier Baqueiro
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews