We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Nautico Suites(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,224)
Filter reviews
5,224 results
Traveler rating
3,070
1,525
478
101
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,070
1,525
478
101
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantnature reservelobby barla proaadult only areasboating lakesan blasclimbing walljacuzzi bathadult only poolbranded drinksveallos abrigosmain restaurantlunch and dinnerall inclusive resortevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 5,224 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in sandos san blas for four days and honestly i could have stayed there much longer, i will definitely be returning, i could not fault anything, the room was amazing, always cleaned daily and maids were kind and chatty if you were in the room when they came, the room had brilliant sea view for someone who never paid for one.

the reception staff were so helpful, the bar and buffet staff were always so polite and nothing was ever too much trouble, always served you with a smile on their face which makes a big difference. i was worried about the food after reading the reviews but after going there i honeslty don't understand how anyone could fault it, always a wide selection to choose from and there were different options every day for a nice choice of variety.

didn't have enough time to attempt booking into the spa but would love to try it next time i go. i recommend the shuttle bus into playa de las americas, was a nice day out and was easy to book at reception. enjoyed the entertainment at night time, again i don't know how people could compain.

cannot wait to book up again to come back here, thank you for making our short holiday so enjoyable for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Hotel Assistant Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fiona B;

In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

It is our delight you to share such admirable comments about our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms and its views, quality and choice of the food, the shuttle bus free to PLaya de las Americas but above all our hard working staff that has been willingly at your disposal to meet all your requirements and to make your holidays an unforgettable experience.

We are really glad to read you had enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would definitely come back, please be sure that it would be our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you all here again.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is stylish and modern, with a good selection of amenities. It's very close to the airport with a transfer time of only 15 minutes. It's in a quiet area and a courtesy bus runs twice daily to Playa de las Americas. It's situated on a hillside, but there are paths and ramps to avoid steps if necessary. Rooms are spacious, with two large beds and a well equipped bathroom with whirlpool bath, separate shower, twin wash hand basins and bidet. The glass screen round the bath is unusual, but screens can be pulled across if you want privacy. The room has tea/coffee making facilities and a TV with a good selection of European channels including BBC1, BBC2, ITV and Channel 4. Pool towels, bathrobes and slippers are provided. There are separate adults only and family areas at the pools and restaurant. Two of the swimming pools are heated to a comfortable temperature.

The buffet restaurant has a good selection of food (although not 5 star) but it's a little repetitive for a stay longer than a week. The food also tended to be cool by the time it was taken back to the table. Desserts and coffee were very good though. A visit to the La Proa a la carte restaurant is included but we were a little disappointed with the quality and choice of the tasting menu. The selection of all inclusive drinks includes some branded spirits and cocktails.

Service in all areas is excellent with friendly and efficient staff and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We received a bottle of cava and a bowl of fruit for our anniversary and the table in the restaurant was specially decorated. There is live music in the lobby bar every evening, usually a singer or instrumentalist playing to a backing track. A show is held in the large downstairs auditorium every night, varying from acrobats to tribute groups. Various daytime activities are provided, but there is no pressure to join these. Sunbeds and parasols are readily available.

The guided walk through the nature reserve is worth doing and includes a multimedia presentation at the start. It's not suitable for those with walking difficulties as there are steep stony paths and steps. You can also go on your own, but it's easy to stray from the paths and lose your way!

There is a small sandy beach, but you have to clamber over pebbles to reach the sea. Footpaths (steep in areas) from the beach lead to San Blas on one side and Los Abrigos on the other. San Blas has a selection of shops, bars and restaurants.

I would certainly return to this hotel but I'd probably pick a warmer time of year as it was quite cool and windy at times!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Freeflyer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Hotel Assistant Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Freeflyer55;

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your last experience here with us at Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental & Golf.

It was very pleasant to read all your positive comments about the room, our staff and the good valuation that you make about the food and drink choices.

Let me also thank your sugestions, which you can be sure we will use to keep improving the quality of our faclities and services.

Looking forward to receiving you in Sandos San Blas. We will be honored to welcome you again and try that you can enjoy a new lovely stay with us.

Best regards,

Diego Otamendi
Hotel Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right then This Hotel is Great The Food is Good and for every five days you are there you can use the La Pros Gourmet Restaurant Waiter Service in there there is a Photo of the Menu below Four Courses The Drinks are Good Amstel Lager Spirits are Branded although some do have an extra charge the House Wine is all from Bottles and Good The Entertainment is Good some better than others and the whole place is Spotless all the Staff are friendly loads of Sunbeds but there are still a few who get up at the crack of Dawn to put their towels down The Rooms are a good size the bed we had was Huge two doubles put together there is a Free Safe free Fridge free WiFi throughout the Hotel but can be hit and Miss you can walk over to Los Abrigos harbour where there are a Few Fish Restaurants running down to the Harbour But you have to walk over Rough Ground to get there so if you have walking Difficulties you probably wont be able to get there and its only in Los Abrigos you can catch the Local Bus into Los Christianos as there are no Bus Stops Near the Hotel Los Abrigos is a Spanish Village No Big Shops there you can Also walk up to San Blas again over Rough Ground there are a few Tourist Shops a Bank ,Supermarket and Restaurants up there to. there is a Free Bus into Las Americas twice a day from the Hotel you have to book your place it Goes at 9-30am bringing you back at 1-30pm and 2pm bringing you back at 6-30pm well worth a trip the Only Downside to the Sandos San Blas is the Wind we were there for ten Days and the wind blew for ten days some days as strong as 35mph never below 20mph it Whistle`s through the corridors Golf Del Sur must be the Windiest Part of Tenerife Such a Shame As I said Great Hotel but the Location and the wind is Why we Would Never go back there

Room Tip: We were in Room B290 think thats the best Block
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonto21Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Hotel Assistant Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear tonto21Wales;

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive and very personal remarks with respect to such an important aspects as the rooms, food, cleanliness and staff are, we do believe that those are the main pillars in the hotel business, so with your comments you let us know that we are on the good way and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain our guest´s satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are still here at the hotel & it’s lovely. The rooms are nice and spacious with comfy beds.
The hotel has plenty of pools & sun loungers. The pools area bit chilly still so if your kids want to stay in for hours some kids had wet suits on.
The restaurant has different food each night & is all lovely a good choice each night. We’re here with a 2yr old & he has been ok with the food.
We normally eat out a couple of times if all inclusive just for a change but haven’t bothered as not much around & we are happy in the hotel.
My only thing is the bottom heated pool only has 2 ladies toilets & the baby changer is where people are queuing!
We will be back

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank tilly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Hotel Assistant Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear tilly1979,

In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.

We are very pleased to read all your kind comments and suggestions about your stay here with us, particularly regarding the rooms, the quality and variety of the food, and the swimming pools area.

We are very glad you to have spent such a nice and relaxing time here that you would definitely love to return.

We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall our stay in this 5* hotel was great, however I disagree it is a 5* and would personally rate at a 4. Firstly, it isn’t actually “all inclusive”, you could have house wine, spirits and some cocktails but branded drinks cost you extra. You couldn’t even get fresh orange at the bar unless you paid more! In a 5* I would personally expect it to actually be all inclusive. The service was mostly good in the terrace bar however and staff seemed more friendly here than anywhere else in resort. The restaurant service was poor, often waiting ages for drinks then being told off when you go to get your own. We also found that we were one of the youngest couples there and noticed older couples were served way before us regardless of the time we waited. Often in addition to this f me and my partner were drinking the same wine they would never leave the bottle but did for other couples... not sure if age related again. The food was okay, salads were lovely however I was hoping for a bigger range of food and cuisines rather than most of it being English! The restaurant times were also quite strict which I understand however being cleared up around is never nice. This was also an issue at the poolside where they would start mopping around you an hour before the pool was meant to close which made you just want to leave and I think unacceptable that early ! It was great how clean most of the outside areas were but not maybe at the expensive of being cleaned around. You also couldn’t drink while in the pool even if your drink was on a table. I understand why however we are adults and not going to pour it in and being shouted at from where the life guard sits it just humiliating.
The room was super clean and refills provided daily of whatever had been used. The fridge has nothing in it (not even water) so you have to get mini bottles from the bar and we went to the shop 10 min walk away to get milk for our fridge. I think in all inclusive there should be something in it!
We didn’t do much apart from sunbathe and visit Siam water park which we went to by taxi as we were informed the bus from the hotel went at 9.30 and came back at 18.30 but there was also another bus to get. We didn’t get clear instructions to felt easier to just make our own way there. There is a lake you can kayak on in resort which was nice and we never got pushed to do any activities like some hotels do, however there is a board stating what you can do . The atmosphere in general was lovely and calm and definitely suitable for adults. I don’t think would return however a lovely hotel in a nice quiet area.


Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Hotel Assiatant Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Megan W;

In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

Thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, at the same time we would like to apologize if some areas of our hotel did not make up your expectations.

We will keep on working hard to try to improve day by day .

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews