We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$87
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,554)
Filter reviews
3,554 results
Traveler rating
2,449
859
185
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,449
859
185
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet styleglass of champagnereception staffhigher floorpool towelsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 3,554 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very friendly personnel and fantastic breakfast. Rooms and hotel seem brand new, both room and hotel customized with all kind of details around "sea" theme. Our kids and us had a great time. 5 min. walk to the beach.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great. Sea view is very nice but harbour view is also a pleasure
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Receptionist at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sergio C,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post such a wonderful review of your experience with us at Marina Suites.

It has been a real pleasure hosting you here, we are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you liked the Hotel facilities,your room ,the design and our warm hospitality. I am also happy you appreciated our breakfast.

I will share your lovely comments with the entire crew.Reading through your comments is very delightful.We hope to host you again very soon!

From Marina Gran Canaria with love,

Nassima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from a week in the Marina Suites I could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

The hotel is very reasonably priced for what you get; clean towels every day, a huge beautiful suite, bedding changed every three days, gorgeous views etc etc.

The hotels drinks and food are reasonably priced too, we were self catering so ate lunch in the pool bar.

The pool area itself is nice, the pool is beautiful, the only small negative is that there are lots of beds around the pool and not lots of space, it does get a bit cramped.

Staff very friendly
If we return to Gran Canaria we would come back here purely for the hotel experience!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SUNworshipper2988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear SUNworshipper2988,
First of all I would like to thank you for giving us this fantasic reviw here on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to hear that you had a great time with us, and that you would return to us if (or when?) you come back to Gran Canaria.
It is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed our beautiful pool, and that you liked the suits as well as the restaurante.
I will happily let my colleagues know that you found us to be very friendly, it is always a very good feeling to have.

I hope to see you back on Gran Canaria again, and you know that you are always very welcome to stay with us!
Until the next time!

With love from Marina Gran Canaria
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Everything you need for a fabulous holiday. After only about 35 minutes from the airport, when you arrive at Reception, you are warmly welcomed with the offer of a glass of champagne or juice which immediately starts your holiday. The hotel is fresh, bright, modern with a beach theme furnished in very good taste. Our Suite was on the 6th floor with a breathtaking Marina view. There was a bottle of wine, a box of chocolates, robes and slippers and a fully equipped kitchenette awaiting us. Self catering would be very easy as there is plenty of pans, crockery, hob, microwave, fridge, breakfast bar and utensils. They even provide washing up liquid, a sponge and tea towels that are changed regularly. The suites are very spacious with a separate bedroom that has a side table, lots of lights, a huge mirror and lots of hanging space with a large cupboard. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom has a full bath with a shower and hairdryer. The lounge area has a large bed settee, TV, armchair, plenty of shelves and storage. There’s a huge balcony with a table and chairs and tub chairs and it that catches all the afternoon sun. Even though the room is over the marina, it is quiet. There is air con and WiFi throughout. The maid attends to clean every day with fresh towels and clean sheets every third day. Poolside is stunning with an infinity pool overlooking the sea. You can watch the boats coming in and out of the Marina while you sunbathe and swim. Breakfast and lunch is served buffet style in the beach house style building that is overlooking the pool and sea. There is an excellent choice and it’s all fresh and high quality. You can even have a glass of fizz at breakfast. If you have evening meals in the hotel, they are served in a separate dining room off reception and the very well stocked bar. Dinner is also buffet style and includes starters, salads, hot food, cheese boards, fish and meat cooked to order by the chef. Fantastic sweets and fruit, all freshly prepared. We were half board and even though we ate in the dining room every night, the menu changed everyday so we didn’t get fed up with the choice. There was a variety of entertainment each evening. With the hotel being right on the marina, it’s very easy and cheap to catch the ferry to several other ports and day trips. There’s plenty of local restaurants and supermarkets and it’s only a short walk to the shops and the beach. This resort can be as quiet or as lively as you make it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Carolyn M,
Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful review about your stay with us!
As I read your comment it is easy to see that you had a great time, and really took your time to relax and enjoy the hotel in its fullest.
I am very happy to hear that you liked the view from your room, and you could enjoy the sunsets and feel like home.
It is always fun to see that our guests discover the island by going on trips and excursions, it is a little paradise this island.
It would be a great honor for us to host you here soon again, and I really hope to see you back with us within shortly!

With love from Marina Gran Canaria,
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Can only reiterate what most people have said. Wonderful staff who will do anything to help, lovely big suites, excellent pool, and great location, outside of the main hustle and bustle of the town centre. We did b&b, breakfast was excellent with a great selection of everything you could want. My only gripe would be the entertainment. As we ate out, we only caught two acts and the music quiz night. Tbh, they were not worth staying around for, the music quiz consisted of 26 questions, took all of 30 minutes! And the Elvis impersonator, well the least said the better. But that is not why we go on holiday, it wouldn't stop us returning, we loved the place. Last point..the restaurant was not open during our week there, all meals were buffet style at the Atlantic bar location by the pool. Not a problem, but we had read good reviews of this restaurant and had intended to use it, but never had the chance.

Room Tip: We had room 402, overlooked the pool and sea, which was excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andymgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear andymgriffin,
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for leaving these kind words here at TripAdvisor!
It makes me happy to hear that you had such a great time and was able to enjoy our breakfast and warm hospitality.
We will look into your comments about the entertainment, to see how we can improve that area.
I will gladly let my colleagues know that you had such a great time with us, that you loved the hotel and would like to return later on,
and I really hope you do! It would be a pleasure to see you back onboard here anytime!

See you soon!
With love from Marina Gran Canaria,
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Super location, Fab pool area, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms spotless, love the décor! We arrived early in the morning and they gave us a room to get changed and cleaned up until our room was ready. Something for everyone at breakfast time too.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Reception at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Marina experience with us.
I'm delighted to see that you had a great holiday on board, especially that you liked a lot our pool area, the friendly behaviour of our staff and our breakfast service, it's a pleasure for us to make our guests satisfied.

Kind regards by Marina Suites Gran Canaria.

Samuel, reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews