We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miriam Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabau Cala D'Or(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Babalu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
68
93
60
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
93
60
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared balconyfantastic showerpool barhill walkbasic snackscheap staymini marthappy hourmain stripwalking distance to the beachshopping centresun terracehuge terracelady at receptionbasic hotelrented a carsituated high
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Really can’t believe all the whinging and whining about the Miriam. Given what you pay to stay here it is spot on. Clean, the cleaners are always buzzing about and happy, the rooms have everything you need, good size balconies, easy walk down to town and the beach. Bit harder walking up but that’s Puerto Rico for you !! If you want 4 * pay for 4* if you want somewhere clean and with everything you need then this is the hotel for you. Would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
7  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

The apartment itself is nice and spacious, with everything you need and a really good shower. The room does gather quite a bit of dust though. it was so cold in our room due to where the hotel is situated . It does not get any sun until the afternoon but we only had 3 days of hot sun anyway in the 8 days we were there. The pool bar man was extremely rude and aggressive and does not know how to talk to customers and knows nothing about customer service! But there is no-one overseeing him so he is allowed to do as he pleases. The hotel should address this. Reception is a little shaky with its opening hours... and a couple of times there was a sign saying 'back in 15 minutes' but it was for much longer. No hot water one morning also. Would definitely go back to Puerto Rico, but wouldn't stay here at Miriam again, but you get what you pay for! :-)

Room Tip: You had your own private balcony in room 206
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melody001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

The views were definitely the highlight of the hotel, sitting on the balcony watching the sun go down with a couple of nice glasses of red wine was our evening treat.
Room was ok. Kitchen had everything we needed, so we were able to cook for ourselves when we wanted to.
The weather was a bit changeable at this time of year and our room got quite cold at times, so a hot water bottle and extra jumper came very handy, especially in the evenings.
We went to the bar once (we were given a drinks voucher upon arrival) but the guy who served us was so unfriendly, we went elsewhere for the rest of our stay, which was a shame, as judging by how empty it was, other guests had voted with their feet too.
Our room 409 had a shared balcony, this wasn’t a problem, but you just couldn’t open the bedroom curtains as the stairwell opened directly in front of them.
Overall good value for money. Basic accommodation, good value for money and fabulous views would probably sum up my experience.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BimboDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

The apartments were ok, a bit like Puerto Rico itself - everything has seen better days. To some rooms you have to walk through other people's balcony and take the elevator up and then stairs down, which is a bit odd and seems like bad planning.

Pool was small but clean. The sun didn't shine to the pool or balconies until afternoon. The cleaner didn't come every day, so the bin got a little full at times. There were lots of small ants in the room so you have to be careful with food storage.

There are 312 steps from the beach to Miriam so I would not recommend for people with disabilities. If you hate stairs, you can also walk uphill using the road from Puerto Rico shopping center.

Our stay was a bit noisy due to some drunken swedes with loud music in the next room.

Room Tip: Rooms in 4th floor are the ones where people have to walk through balconies to get to their own rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meebuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Please do not be put off by the 1*. Entertainment and facilities are as such. There is a swimming pool, 1 bar and a tiny mini mart. However, they have happy hour every day 4-6, basic snacks (chips, pizzas, burgers etc), the staff are friendly, the rooms are adequate and clean and the balcony area has a top view of all around Puerto Rico. The sun does not hit the balcony until the afternoon. These apartments are high up at the top of a steep hill great to walk down, not so good for walking up but a taxi is only 3 euros. Walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants. Shopping centre has bars, restaurants etc all reasonably priced. So you can choose if you want night life or quiet night in the apartment. WIFI you have to pay extra for 20 euros for 7 days (not worth it all bars/pubs etc have free WIFI) and you pay 30 euros for safety deposit box in room and get 15 euros back when handing the key into reception. I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank babooska1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews