We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
81
51
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
51
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami long weekend stayed here for three nights peaceful location small town chianti area stunning views yogurt room was large breakfast buffet town square within walking distance tuscan hills top floor on arrival famous butcher giulia
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Well located, with a beautiful view. The room is very comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly service. Bathroom is great. Comfortable. Giulia is a great guest and very polite. Near from Dario Cecchini restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed only one night here and we wish we would've spent the week in Panzano! The room was spacious and clean with the most amazing view of the countryside. The whole area is breathtaking. We had some of the best food and wine of our entire trip there. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We were there with our friens and have rented three rooms and stayed in Panzano for two days for visiting Firenze and chianti region. The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast was good. The staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tugrul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This BnB was one of the highlights of our trip. The room was light, airy, and refreshing. It featured a lovely terrance with an *amazing* view of Chianti. Incredible. Panzano is a great little village with sweet people, making it ideal for slowing down and relaxing on our terrace. The wifi was a little hit or miss, but I believe that was not the norm. Breakfast was great, and Giulia was a lovely host! Highly, highly, highly recommend La Piazetta!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an excellent, unblocked view!
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Not a very helpful staff. They didnt care much after they just gave us the room. Not a very welcoming feeling. We almost missed the breakfast, was not clear it was uncluded. The view was stunning tho! And a balcony to sit on. Location was good as well, with free parking just outside.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ylvalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews