We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$576
View deal
Hotels.com
US$543
View deal
Agoda.com
US$598
US$449
View deal
SAVE US$149
Expedia.comUS$543
eDreamsUS$576
getaroom.comUS$598
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
317
34
24
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
34
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave suite departure gift our honeymoon private dinner front office private pool every morning sunset cruise hot tub the cliff every request welcome drink unforgettable stay the hotel manager watch the sunset greek yogurt amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location with an amazing view of the caldera and the sunset!
All staff very kind, smiling, made us feel at home away from home.
Must try the restaurant! High quality and very tasty food!
Congrats to the Chef!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Odysseas_Skarpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Had the most fabulous stay at Sophia Luxury Suites. The room was clean with an upscale feel. The private plunge pool was perfect with a breathtaking view of Skaros Rock. The morning breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was attentive and accommodated a last minute extension to my stay. They made great suggestions and arranged for dinners, transportation, hike, yoga session and a massage right on your balcony. Very attentive and paid attention to every detail. A full service experience. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Y4345BSsandrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Absolutely incredible experience. Had Aurora suite with out door heated plunge pool and was absolutely dreamy. All staff were very accommodating and made the stay stress free and luxurious. Highly recommend and will be back!!

Room tip: When later in season, get an outdoor heated plunge pool room for stunning views and cozy spa nights with some wine
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaydmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

When we arrived by night, we discovered our room with a romantic decoration (Clio package) with candles and roses on the floor. The champaign was fresh and excellent. We tried the hot tub right away and enjoyed it in the dark.
The morning was even better, with a breathless view and a perfect breakfast.
All our stay was idyllic and the Team anticipated all our demands.
We were spoiled by the staff. They were adorable and helpfull.
The room was clean and tidy, everyday. Despite COVID measures that everyone respected, it was marvellous.
Everyone was discreet and respectfull.
We recommend to have some of your meals at the hotel with a good quality and price. It was excellent.
We had a wonderfull honeymoon private dinner (Clio package). Kevin, our waiter, was kind and effective.
We thanks the chef, Evin, for all the fine dishes. It was cooked with perfection.
The wine was tatsy and delicate (recommanded by the waiter).
The reception staff were lovely.
The Aurora suite had a good privacy (as told initially by email).
Everything was perfect and we were sad to leave such a wonderful place.
The best trip we did in our life!

Room tip: The most beautiful view of the island
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X4490RDfredericg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Idyllic place.
Professional and friendly welcome. Special mention for Elpida! The very large shower for two people. The very high quality and wide choice of breakfast, served on our private terrace and overlooking the volcano and the magical Aegean Sea. All the staff is very friendly and always available. Congratulations to Elpida who assisted and pampered us like royals, her service was incredible, she treated us with impeccable professional manners, made us feel welcome. The area is located by plenty of shops and a short walk to the most wonderful restaurants. You could not have asked for anything better. If I can rate more than 5* I would! I’ll be back 10000%.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank BarbaraAndersonCampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews