We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astra Suites
Nearby Hotels
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$509
US$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Santorini Suites & SPA(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$490
US$379
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$909
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
1,384
70
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
70
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonevery morninggeorge karayiannispool bartenderpool suiteroom servicesenior suitefamily suiteprivate balconythe entire staffbottle of champagnesantorini winethe entire islandwine tourthe cliffservice was impeccabledaily breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

One of the most wonderful break I've had! Excellent service, perfect location! Can't fault anything with this place.
Best ever sunset view from the pool and I believe this hotel has the best location in the area - photo perfect. Spacious & well designed/decorated room. Breakfast so fresh & delicious. Staff were out of their ways to make our stay comfortable & enjoyable. They arranged perfect private island trip for us, book us amazing dinners and were always very helpful & friendly!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mummytandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstraSuites, General Manager at Astra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad you agree, indeed we are very lucky to have such an amazing location, especially at sunset time! Also happy to hear you enjoyed our services, cuisine & your private island tour as well! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

My husband and I travelled to Santorini towards the end of September last year and stayed at Astra Suites for 6 nights.

It goes without saying that Astra Suites is one of the best places we have ever stayed.. and we have travelled a lot!

PRE-ARRIVAL AND ROOM

Even before arriving, we emailed Astra Suites to request a specific suite/view and this was more than accommodated when we arrived. We couldn't believe it - the views are just unreal (we had the first suite on the right as you walk down the stairs). We also booked a round trip transfer from Santorini airport to Astra and the drivers were on time and very polite! We were also offered some delicious welcome drinks when we arrived and the lovely staff gave us lots of guidance/maps and tips on what to do on the island

FOOD

Wow - we actually found ourselves eating and drinking at Astra for most days of our trip. On the first night, we ate at the restaurant and we're given the best table ready for the sunset. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly and gave us a few blankets as it does get a bit chilly in the evenings. The staff told us about the fresh, local ingredients they use and gave us some complimentary food and wine too - just amazing.

Room service matched this and was always on time and delicious - there wasn't one thing we didn't like!

We ate breakfast on our balcony every morning and the day before they give you a form to fill in to request the time and what you want. The scrambled eggs and toast were packed with flavour and would definitely recommend these when ordering!

The bartender at the pool was fantastic - we got a number of cocktails, most days - there was one really delicious one that we haven't stopped talking about since - we can't remember the name of it and only wished we remembered so we could recommend and try and replicate at home!

We also had a Honeymoon package and on the 2nd night some chocolate, strawberries and champagne was delivered to our suite where we ate outside and watched the sunset from our balcony.

VIEWS

The suite overlooks Skaros rock (easy 40 min hike) and Santorini's volcano. A lot of people visit Oia to watch the sunset, but we honestly found the sunset over Imerovigli (from our very own balcony and the pool) so much better.

Astra Suites is quite possibly the best accommodation in Santorini and we are so grateful that we stayed here for our first time in Greece and can't wait to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cushtuu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

The hotel is perched on the cliff overlooking the caldera - waking up to the beautiful bay each day and watching the sunset from our balcony each night bookends the days in Santorini. The hotel, like so many in Santorini is shoe horned onto the cliffs on the caldera. While appearing to be like so many others alongside it the Astra just seemed less crowded, quieter than the others.
The rooms were typically white with blue accents, sufficient sized living area and equal sized bedroom. Large, comfy bed. Each room had a balcony, the bedrooms was covered, the living areas not. Breakfast on the balcony was one of the Top 10 things we'd ever experienced, see pic.
Our room was just above the pool and pool bar, ideally located. Great bartender.
We didn;t eat at the hotel restaurant because we rarely do. Good walking distance restaurants were Avocado and Mezze.
Astra is in Inverovigli, the tranquil village between Fira and Oia. While Fira was overrun with tourists from cruise boats the few hours we visited (couldn't stand the crowds and we are from New Jersey). Inverovigli was uncrowde. The tourists rush off to Oia or beaches or stay in Fira.. Inverovigli is simply not overtouristed which is why our agent selected it. You can walk to Fira. You can see the cruise port from Astra, the day we walked to Fira there were 9,000 cruise passengers roaming Santorini, mostly in Fira, but a beautiful 25 minute walk away is Inverovigli and Petra hotel and quiet.
The staff were extraordinarily helpful arranging tours and taxis. The porters didn't complain about lugging our heavy luggage up the very steep steps. Breakfast was always perfect and timely.
A great hotel in a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Just wow... the staff are so friendly and helpful. The views are hands-down unbeatable. Food is wonderful. Location is convenient. We just have nothing bad to say about this place. You must go and see Zorro - the local resort cat, who is just adorable.

The pool and bar are beautiful and have unspoiled views of the sunset each night. People would come to sit nearby each evening to watch from outside the hotel. It is so pretty, the room was lovely, comfortable, clean. It was everything we wanted from our stay and more.

THANK YOU everyone!

Room Tip: Best views! Stay across from reception with a terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christina Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

My husband and I spent 4 days at Astra Suites. We were blown away by the beauty of the hotel, the service and the daily breakfast. The hotel is located in Imerovigli which is smack in the middle of the island. For us, it was a perfect combination of secluded enough to enjoy some privacy and close enough to Fira (walkable) and Oia (driving). It was also close to Skaros rock to hike for some great views of the island. The team went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of, providing us with information and pamphlets and even champagne on one evening to watch the sunset. Truly an amazing stay, would definitely recommend to anyone going to Santorini - stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews