We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$345
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$277
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$366
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,987 results
Traveler rating
1,679
829
280
121
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,679
829
280
121
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant adult pool shared pool main restaurant a la carte restaurants pool bar family pool golf buggy lower pool relaxing holiday pizza reception staff superior room salt water small beach stunning views themed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,987 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

It's a very nice hotel which seems to be fully renovated. Located on a cliff, far away from cities, touristy places and main roads. We liked it but as it's a really expensive place, our expectation were high and the hotel didn't meet them all - hence 4 points, not 5. Here are some pros and cons:

PROS:

- Beautiful, spectacular views.
- Clean and tidy.
- Excellent food in the main buffet restaurant (all inclusive) - variety of meat, fish and veggies, fantastic desserts. Everything was fresh, tasty and looked really good :)
- Inexpensive car rental on spot.
- Good alcoholic drinks in bars.
- Not really suited for children or big families so for us it was perfect.

CONS:
- Unstable wi-fi connetion.
- Booked sea view room, got only partial sea view. Not worth paying extra.
- Rooms rather basic, definitely not 5*. Clean but starting to look a bit shabby (stains on walls, chipped floor tiles etc.).
- There are 3 a la carte restaurants that you can access for free once per 7 days - and they aren't worth a bother. Two of them serve almost same food as the main buffet but limited choice and the service takes ages. Only Asian restaurant offers some interesting options - the Beijing duck was good.
- Not enough sunbeds - people "book" them placing towels on them early in the morning (even if they don't use them for the whole day!) so when you come to the pool at 10:00 am there probably won't be any free spot for you. It's something you would expect in cheap 3* hotels, not a 5* resort. The staff do nothing about it, they simply don't care.
- Not enough shaded areas, like umbrellas or canopies. During hot summer months it's a real pain.
- LOUD parties till midnight by the pool (I wished we had known it, we would have booked a different room).

One more thing. The nearest beach is accessible by stairs and it's very, very small, cramped and it has nothing to do with beautiful lagoon beaches available in Crete. If you are looking for a beach holidays, please book somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocking_pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We have just come home from a second wonderful stay at the Sea Side Resort and Spa Hotel in Crete. We had a sea view room and the view was outstanding. We really enjoyed the food in the restaurants. The staff were very welcoming, in particular Andreas and Maria in guest relations, both of whom gave us a wonderfully warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. We were very touched that Andreas recognised us immediately as guests who had visited last year and gave us a personal welcome. The adult pool is calm, relaxing and Popi always served us with a smile. There is a lovely area just down from it where you relax on a sunbed with an uninterrupted view of the sea. The teenagers and young adults in our group loved the top pool with louder music and fantastic sunbeds.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath_W_3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

the best rooms with sea views closest to the rocks. Great service.
Delicious dinners in restaurants.did not like the hotel photographer who offers a free photo shoot, but in fact it is paid, you waste your time, and then if you want photos of her paid, those photos even untidy, unprofessional, make your own beautiful photos. everything else is great, the hotel is very nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dovil_k417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Side Resort and Spa Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear dovil_k417,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Sea Side resort & Spa.

We are excited to read we were able to exceed your expectations on almost all occasions and we can not wait to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Sea Side Resort and Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Quad Safari Penisula was amazing. Wonderful staff and beautiful views. We were at hotel seaside and it was so convenient with great employees there too! :) We will definitely be back for this great activity and breathtaking area. Would recommend to others

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lonzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Side Resort and Spa Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Lonzie H,

Thank you so much for the absolutely perfect rating and the time spent to share your wanderful experience with the tripAdvisor community.

Our effords are focused on providing our guests a unique holiday experience in general, so your comment fill us with pride in order to continue with the same passion our hard work.

We just can't wait for your next stay with us!

Sincerely yours,

Sea Side Resort and Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Today I visit asanafitnessclub with my girlfriend and had a workout (functional training) with the fitness manager nikitas .
He is really amazing the workout was hard and good we enjoyed every minute with him.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johnmanakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Side Resort and Spa Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Johnmanakin,

We are so happy hearing that you enjoyed during tour stay your work out in our amazing recently built ASANA fitness club.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerenly,

Sea Side Resort and Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews