We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Nice
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chanteplage(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
ibis budget Saint Cyr sur mer La Ciotat(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Les Lecques(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)
US$142
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beausejour Les Palmiers(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Fregate Provence(Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer)
US$347
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie Berard(La Cadiere d'Azur)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
12
30
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
30
9
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Well, it's true, it is a very simple place, rooms are small, a little outdated and with no "schnickschnack", but you don't come here in order to stay inside. The hotel has a beautiful old garden with a wonderful old-fashioned (very clean) swimming pool with lots of deckchairs around it, and it is located at just 2 min walk from the beach. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, they serve good breakfast, and they have a dinner service at the restaurant (which I have not yet tried). Wifi is free and works very well at reception area and dining room, and in the garden. I have been here many times and have always enjoyed it.

Room Tip: rooms in the new building have balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marietta232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2012

In contrast to the other reviews, hereby a fair opinion. This hotel is very outdated. Since the seventies, these rooms are not changed. Old-fashioned rooms, no atmosphere in the rooms, very small crappy TV, no tea facilities, no fridge, very basic toilet and bathroom. Diminished flow from the shower, shower head you can not hang. Price value is absolutely not in balance. I would be ashamed to ask these fairs. Finally, 3 positive points: friendly manager, beautiful garden and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I feel very lucky to have found this little gem of a hotel on the French Riviera. Before embarking on a recent trip to the South of France with my girlfriend I searched online for a decent hotel and read some good reviews of this hotel in St. Cyr (we wanted to avoid more heavily visited spots like Cassis), so I went ahead and sent an e-mail to the address I found on its website. To my delight I received a prompt and courteous reply confirming my reservation. Booking a hotel unseen is always a bit of a gamble, but when we actually arrived at Le Petit Nice one week later we were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderfully-located hotel close to the beach (a short walk down a very pleasant private lane leads right to the heart of the beach front). Our room (for two with one double bed) was a tad small, but very clean and the bathroom (also on the small side) was also very clean and in good condition (the bed wasn't terribly comfortable, but decent enough so I didn't mind). But the highlight of the hotel was the amazing food! Fabulous three-course dinners and delicious breakfasts were all included in the cost of the room (160 euros per night). There was also a good selection of amazing local wines. We were both in heaven. The grounds have a pleasant garden area for reading and a pool if you've had enough of the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. St. Cyr itself is a very picturesque town that plays host mostly to families on vacation. Very pleasant for a romantic getaway in the summer too. I will definitely be back if I'm ever on the Riviera again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serenroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I have only checked out today and this has been a fantastic stay!!! In fact, I was blown away by the hotel, friendliness of the staff and "patron" (a very nice monsieur who does not smile a lot but responds to everything you ask him about straight away in a very friendly, matter-of-fact manner). This morning as we were leaving I could not get a taxi (apparently it is a problem in the town as it has only a small number of taxis and lots of people staying, you need to book a day in advance) as they were all booked out and I asked if he could give us a lift to the railway station, he immediately said yes and when we arrived I wanted to pay him but he refused the money...a real gentleman!
The hotel is probably the best in town in terms of value for money and location. Rooms are simple but comfy, the beds are great, you got your cable TV, phone, hair drier, safe, all you really need. The only thing missing in the simpler type of room we stayed at (Batiment d'Acceui, there is also a better, bigger type of rooms in the other building, Le Plein Sud). The swimming pool was fantastic! So beautiful, surrounded by flowers everywhere. A very nice shady garden around. The hotel is just across the road from the beach and there are lots of cafes, restaurants and shops in the radius of 2 min walk, try bread and pastry from La Do Re Mi bakery, great stuff!
A separate mentioning to the restaurant - their breakfast is a good continental one, fresh croissant, cereals, jams, honey, bread, butter, boiled eggs, orange juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Go with the half board option - dinners were a highlight of our stay, food is simple but fresh and beautifully cooked and presented, their fish dishes were so yummy and desserts were to die for.
The hotel is very quiet, ideal for older people, couples looking for a quiet, romantic stay and families with children.
The Grand Hotel is nearby and it is pretty much the same (nice rooms of course) but almost twice as expensive. The hotel Chanteplage is right on the beach but this is actually not that great - too noisy, rooms face the beach and a restaurant strip where music plays till 3 am. And it does not have a pool.
All house maids were so nice to us (me and my 73 yo mother), always happy to chat and help. And I forgot to mention unlimited free in-room Wi Fi!
I have had a fabulous stay and recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a great time in this part of Southern France.

Room Tip: get a room facing the pool, beautiful view onto the garden
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sergeyvzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2009

WARNING - a number of reviews under this heading are not of this hotel but of similarly named hotels in Nice and Marseille. St Cyr /Les Leques is a small seaside beach resort and port with a sandy beach between Le Ciotat and Bandol. It seems to be mainly frequented by people from Marseille.

This hotel is a typically French holiday hotel - the rooms are plain and simple but clean and comfortable. The main building has double rooms without balconies and the "Plein sud" building has rooms with a double and a single with good sized balconies. Flat screen televisions - 5 French channels only. The bathrooms were a little functional and worn eg plenty of hot water but nowhere to put the shower head. Rooms have a safe which is useful when off to the beach.

The restaurant is nicely enlarged with a Provencal feel. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is a little monotonous and very French. Good orange juice, french bread and croissants but very basic cereal,with yoghourts and no fruit. Tea and coffee from an urn rather than freshly made. We had demi-pension and the dinners were actually pretty good, and good value as they were a four course meal including cheese. They ranged from homely but tasty (salmon lasagne) to as good as you would get in a decent restaurant (eg Soupe de poisson, gambas a la creme, entrecote with cepes).

The hotel is set back from the beach road in a secluded and peaceful garden but only a few minutes walk to the beach. The beach here is mainly sandy which is unusual for this part of the coast and the bay is sheltered and shelves very slowly so it's good for children. There is a well maintained promenade with trees, seats and showers. The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool and several areas where you could sit in the shade.

The hotel also offers free Wifi though I found the signal was not strong enough in the room and I had to sit in reception. There is limited free parking outside the hotel and a small car park inside which they charge for (not a problem in September but I can imagine in high season it could be a problem - parking in St Cyr is chargeable and was very busy at the weekend even in September). However once you got to the hotel you could leave your car there as the beach, port, local shops and restaurants are all within walking distance.

The couple who run the hotel have only had it a year and may well be doing it up. My main complaint is that they seemed rather shy and not well engaged with the visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helenakitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews