We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveler rating
423
631
294
148
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
631
294
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pool area play golf fantastic location fine dining nice food great weather minute drive nice room same level three levels large terrace spacious bathroom location makes hotel restaurant golf hotel sanary sur mer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Every year we change our location for our annual sales meeting of 115 participants and last year we had it at Dolce Fregate Provence. This was hands down the BEST service and event coordination we've ever experienced. The staff at Fregate Provence were friendly, flexible, accommodating, and attentive. But the applause goes to Frederic, the Business Event Coordinator. The success of our event was truly because of his outstanding eye for detail, passion to support, and overall work ethic. I swear there must have been 10 of him to do all that he did.
Our entire company was happy with the location, vacation-feeling, and luxury rooms with bathtubs overlooking your private balcony.
If we have the chance again, Dolce Fregate Provence would be our top choice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A little far from the city but there was a bus that takes you right there in 12 minutes and cost
3 EUR. The whole apartment was very nice and the balcony has an amazing view. I will be
back in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Elida S,
I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your kind comments after your winter stay at the Dolce Frégate Provence.
It is also a real pleasure to read that you intend to visit us next Summer to enjoy all the activities in the neighborhood and we will be delighted to welcome you again to Provence.
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Friendly and welcoming staff. Nice room layout and great view, but frustrating lack of attention to maintenance. One of two light fixtures adjacent to the mirror in the bathroom was missing—just a pair of wires dangling from the wall. There was black fungus growing in the grout of the tiled shower in several random locations, and the toilet required a second or third tap on the kflushk button to make it stop running. The king bed was a ‘joined twin’ pair, but without the customary covering for the center gap. Otherwise clean and well configured.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Robert W,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our Resort and for sharing your comments after your Winter stay in South of France.
I was really pleased to read your compliments about our dedicated team, but I sincerely apologize for the lack of maintenance in your room and we will make every effort to avoid recurrence of such a nuisance in the future.
Concerning the bedding, I confirm that an additional “comfort mattress” to enhance the sleeping comfort of a twin-bed (we call it a “sur-matelas”) is available upon simple request.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another agreable stay in Provence in the new Bastides de Frégate.
I wish you a happy new New Year.
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Areas is beautiful but could not take advantage of the programs offered. Did a wine tasting next door which was great and did get a couple bottles of wine. The public bus system in the area helped us get around very well. November is not a good time to visit because of the lack of ocean activities in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fuji19592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear fuji19592017, dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to express my most sincere thanks for your kind and positive comments about the Dolce Fregate Provence.
We are pleased to read your satisfaction about the Bandol wine tasting at the neighbor cellar “Domaine de Frégate” and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next Spring or next Summer, to visit the whole area and enjoy the Sea facilities.
Yours Sincerely,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Very nice room with a view of the 18th hole and the sea. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only restaurant for dinner was a fine dining option which we did not want so we made the trip to Bandol each evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noddy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreSancho, Directeur général at Dolce Fregate Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Noddy39,
I would like to express my sincere thanks for your comments after your recent stay at the Dolce Frégate Provence.
It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you to Provence and then to read your satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again,
Sincerely Yours,
Pierre Sancho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews