We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
64
44
5
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
44
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gnocchi bar terrace hotel is excellent hire car lovely location would stay again heaven on earth small town private beach korcula town exceeded our expectations beautiful sea enjoyed our stay ferry terminal hot water short walk first floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This hotel handled our (not straightforward) reservation process with courtesy and professionalism. The staff on the front desk followed up on this with a tremendous welcome and were always helpful. These ladies could give most other hotels lessons in how to meet and greet. The position of the hotel is excellent- the restaurant and bar overlooking the beach towards Korcula, no road between, and a 10 minute walk to the ferry terminal (and the short hop over to Korcula). High quality finish to the rooms and hotel- immaculately clean (as was everywhere we visited in Croatia). As the season was ending, on 2 days breakfast was served at our table, on the third day a small tour group meant that breakfast was buffet style- on every occasion breakfast was very good. Certainly recommend Orebic and the Hotel Indijan.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Where to start, now that is the question?
OK, here we go. On arrival at Hotel Indijan, we were greeted by a lovely smiley receptionist, Marina, who greeted us warmly and escorted us to our 'Superior Double' room with balcony and sea view. Outstanding views of Orebic harbour to the left, Korcula ahead of us and the Croatian coast to the right abounded.
Room size was more than adequate and very comfortable, with loads of hanging/storage space and a reasonably sized bathroom which was more than functional.
Hotel was spotlessly clean within the rooms and public areas and well appointed with a lovely indoor bar area and supremely comfortable outdoor terrace. Downstairs to the indoor restaurant, also with adjoining outdoor terrace complemented by palm trees.
The dining terrace had access to a walkway to the promenade and beach, the latter being appointed with thatched parasols and reclining sunbeds.
The food at both breakfast and dinner was exquisite, in every way. The kitchen crew excelling at every sitting of our week's stay. Our waiters, Ivan and Sven spoke excellent English, as did all the front of house staff, and had wonderful personalities also, with nothing being too much trouble for their guests.
A special mention too for Nikolina on reception, who found herself investigating excursions on our behalf within ten minutes of us meeting her.
Superb indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi but cannot comment on the fitness suite as we were on holiday and not there for self abuse!
The ambience of this 'small and friendly' hotel must surely be second to none. as wherever we went in the hotel we were really treated like valued guests and not just another couple in one of their rooms for a week.
Approximately ten minutes walk to the harbour, passenger and vehicle ferries to Korcula, and a lovely little bar overlooking it and the best pizzas I have ever tasted in the whole wide world at La Casa, just beyond.
Orebic stretches beyond the harbour and along the upper road and is quaint, relaxed and provides many souvenir shops, eateries, watering holes and even a bakery.
The hotel and surrounding area, including Korcula town of which is a must see location, are astounding and my partner Jan (Janice) and I thank all them all for introducing us to 'Heaven on Earth'.
Thank you, one and all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank BrianLHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndijanHotel, Receptionist at Hotel Indijan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Brian and Jan,

Thank you for this words of gold.
It means a world to us to have such wonderfull people at the hotel. It makes everything much easier and nicer.

Also, all the crew sends lots of greetings to both of you and we hope to see you again next year.
We wish you all the best from bottom of our hearts.

Lots of love from Marina, Sven, Ivan and Nikolina to Jan and yourself.

Greetings from Orebić!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We loved Hotel Indijan! Great location, beautiful beach right next to the hotel! The water was perfect! The town of Orebić is a short walk away. The hotel is very well equipped, our room was clean and comfortable. Very nice deck off of the room with a sea view! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The complimentary breakfast was great, delicious! I'd love to stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MWM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is a sweet boutique hotel with delightful staff and a lovely location on the seafront. The two outdoor spaces -the bar terrace on the first floor and the ground floor restaurant area - overlook the sea and are lovely (although more umbrellas might be needed as the weather really hots up). The beach is shared and pebbly but there are umbrellas and sun-beds and it's a lovely spot to watch the traffic on the water. Breakfast was good with changing pastries daily.

However, our ground floor room was a little disappointing. Although it was quite large with a seating area and a ridiculously high ceiling, it felt dark and gloomy so it is definitely worth paying for a better room on a higher floor. We did have a sea view though which was unexpected and nice and we loved being able to watch the tame tortoises getting frisky on the lawn outside our window! The bathroom was adequate but very small and there were a few niggles- the hand-held shower was powerful but couldn't be raised to a sensible height, the hairdryer was one of those useless corrugated pipe ones and there was a night light outside the bathroom which would have kept us awake if we hadn't got eye masks. However, we very much enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Higher up with a sea view and a balcony would be preferable
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazzagear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Hotel was chosen due to good location and free, covered parking for guests.
We originally wanted to stay on Korcula, but this hotel proved to be a brilliant base for the three nights we were there. Easy walk to the ferry terminal meant we were in Korcula old town within 15min. Having a hire car meant we could drive the beautiful peninsula very easily and try a couple of the vineyards.
The hotel itself was small and personal and we were so pleased we chose it, especially after seeing the neighbouring mega-hotels.
Nicolina and Marina were wonderful - friendly, smiling faces and Nicolina in particular, proved to be a font of knowledge and good advice. Thank you.
We had a lovely large room that looked out over the gardens, with resident tortoises, to the sea.
Breakfast selection was extensive and delicious, with a terrace giving 180 degree views of the coast and across to Korcula.
Lovely pool area that can be used year-round.
Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor for the best bay views
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuB75-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews