We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and quality service”

Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Locally fresh and sustainable ingredients, breakfast, lunch & dinner, steak, special plates, pizza, veggie, vegan dishes and GF options, cocktails, craft beer, fresh smoothies & home made pastries.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally fresh and sustainable ingredients, breakfast, lunch & dinner, steak, special plates, pizza, veggie, vegan dishes and GF options, cocktails, craft beer, fresh smoothies & home made pastries.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had breakfast and lunch in Sibu. Fast service, quality coffee and food. Also craft beer...
Eggs Benedict for breakfast and Tuna wasabi burger for lunch.

Quality. Quality. Quality.

Thank theonewhowaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu R, Gerente at Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for referring so well to SIBU, we are very happy because we felt that you really enjoyed our restaurant.

Of course we will always be there to serve you on your next visit, hoping it will be very soon.

Thank you very much
Manager, Rigoberto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So I is fine....there nothing wrong with the food....it is good but a little $$$$ you pay for the fact they are on the main road.

I learned with my 6 days in uvita....get off the main road and you will find great places to eat and drink.

Thank Janene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Great service and food and the waiters were extremely nice and courteous. I am back in Canada now and I miss the coffee.

Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu R, Gerente at Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Evelyn And many thanks for sharing such a beautiful comment for us, we are honestly very happy because we sincerely see that our effort is really worth it.

We look forward to your visit again and we will always be waiting for you very happy and of course to serve you in the best way.

Thank you very much,

Manager, Rigoberto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We love the food for breakfast, lunch or dinner :) The menu is big, there is something for everyone. We love their vegan burrito, vegan pizza and their french fries.

Thank KathyJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu R, Gerente at Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018
Google Translation

Kathy Jonathan apreciamos mucho su visita y el tiempo para escribirnos, sinceramente muchas gracias y que bueno que les gusto nuestra comida.

Por supuesto aquí estaremos para brindarles una segunda y maravillosa experiencia en nuestro restaurante.

Muchas gracias, gerente Rigoberto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited Sibu on Easter Sunday for an early dinner. The atmosphere was nice and the staff very friendly. My wife had a pineapple chicken risotto dish and was very happy. They have 5 beers on tap from Whale’s Tail Brewery but only 2 were available. I had the wasabi tuna burger and was excited when I ordered it but it just didn’t deliver. I ordered it medium rare because I like tuna basically seared with a pink center but this came out well done - and then some. Whatever wasabi mayo was used produced a watery run-off that eventually covered my plate and made a mess of everything. My experience would be rated 2 stars or less but, like I said, my wife had a good experience so we’ll meet in the middle.

Thank AJNJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Sibu Restaurant & Coffee Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing