We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of House of Ginger

House of Ginger
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We eat here for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed our food. We ordered vegetable spring rolls (fantastic!), vegetable fried rice (fantastic!), chicken pad Thai (Fantastic!), and egg rolls (OK). The portions were big and fresh the only item we did not enjoy as much was the egg rolls which were very hot on the outside but not all the way cooked on the inside, not a big deal we had ordered to much food anyways so we took them back to our villa, heated them up and eat them later. The service was also very good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erinm512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa C, Propietario at House of Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por tu valoración, nos alegra mucho saber que fue satisfactorio su visita, trabajamos para preparar cada plato en el momento de su orden, tal vez esa es la razón por la que sus egg rolls salieron muy calientes!! esperemos tengan la oportunidad de volver a visitarnos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on a very rainy night. We ordered vegetarian pot stickers, shrimp pot stickers, General Tso’s chicken and vegetarian Pad Thai. Every dish was outstanding. Generous portions, friendly, quick service! Exactly what we needed.

Thank Snow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa C, Propietario at House of Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018
Google Translation

Nos llena de satisfacción saber que disfruto su visita a nuestro restaurante!! gracias por su valoración y su recomendación!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Very good, try it out if in the mood for good asian food! I am vegan and no problem accommodating my order.

Thank Haugfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa C, Propietario at House of Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo para calificarnos, nuestros platos se preparan en el momento de la orden eso nos da la opcion de modificar cualquier cambio que nuestros cllientes pidan!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this restaurant! We drive from Quepos to Uvita to get our "fix"! Super fresh, no MSG! Luisa has made her new location such a place of ambience. Can't get enough of her amazing food!!!

Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa C, Propietario at House of Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018
Google Translation

Monika muchas gracias por tu calificación, siempre es un gusto recibirte, y saber que vienen desde alla a comer nos llena de mucha satisfacción, gracias por tu fidelidad a nuestra comida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stumbled upon this place while driving up the coast from Panama on my way back to my town of Manuel Antonio. Amazing food with great flavor, with vegetarian options for all menu items as well !!!! House sauce is FANTASTIC. Will be coming back frequently. Friendly service, outdoor seating, and reasonable prices!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpeach19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa C, Propietario at House of Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por tus visitas, nos llenas de satisfaccion saber que te gusta nuestra comida!! y gracias por tomarte el tiempo para calificar nuestro negocio!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Ginger also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to House of Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing