We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
190
254
105
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
254
105
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zonecm resortsstudio apartmentswimming poolthe main blockstrawberry teasatara roadsunset pointshort breakwelcome drinkbadminton courttravel desklush greenroom servicebuffet spreadrainy seasonexcellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good property, decently managed, though room for improvement. Amazingly hospitable staff who are prompt and attentive with an always smiling attitude. Location not very far from the main market, around 4 km, takes 5-7 mins in a car. Facilities at resort good, they have a game room and kids zone, however, most of the activities are paid activities, which normally should be included in the base price of the room as the games and activities are an intrinsic part of the property.

The hotel is situated in a dense forest and is not very high up, so not a great view as such, but have dense foliage giving shade to the main parts throughout the day.

The rooms are decent and comes with standard amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritsd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review!

We're elated to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Sherwood resort. Hope you utilized the amenities while you stayed at the resort.

The team can't wait to welcome you back for another enchanting stay with us.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Was very impressed with the staff & their hospitality. The property is spread in acres & is lush green. You can actually connect with nature here. The food is good. They even arrange for bon fire (chargeable). Rooms are ok & need up-gradation. Had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Go for corner most rooms , they are bigger
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Amit,

We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us to serve you better.

Happy to know that you loved the Mashobra resort. We hope you enjoyed the fun activities at the resort.

The team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Visited once again after 1 year. But thoroughly disappointed. Property not well maintained. Alloted room no 302/303. On check in rooms were not cleaned. Foul smell from bathroom which couldn't be rectified by the hotel. Telephone not working. No hot water in the bathroom. After complaints they shifted us to a 3 bhk bunglow (no 704). Nice bunglow with a spacious hall, 2 bedrooms on ground floor and 1 bedroom on first floor. Huge bedroom om first floor. But once again water pressure issue in the toilet. AC not working properly. The hotel maintenance staff themselves told us that Club mahindra management not interested in maintaining the property since its on lease. Food at restaurant not up to the mark. Breakfast items were repetitive and not tasty at all. Best breakfast we enjoyed was when we did it in the bunglow by making our own breakfast. Such service standards not expected from Club Mahindra.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank AmitBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Timak,

We regret the experience you had at the Sherwood resort.

Your feedback about the service has been duly noted and shared with the resort team to ensure that corrective measures are taken.

We hope you give us another chance to serve you with a better experience.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This was our first time at Club Mahindra Sherwood Mahableshwar and we really enjoyed our downtime and the time spent with our family in Panchgani. It’s not easy to get a booking here. In fact, I tried to get one (albeit unsuccessfully) for a few days during the long Holi weekend, but instead only managed it during the week after.

We set out from Pune on a Tuesday morning, thanks to the travel desk that helped us book a taxi for the three (or so) hour drive to the resort. A long, winding road takes you to the gate of the resort, which is situated in a woody, forested area about 4 kilometres from Mahableshwar town. The first thing that hits you is how peaceful and quiet it is here, with only the sounds of chirping birds to disturb your reverie.

I slept the entire first day, while my child entertained herself in the fun zone. The family-friendly theme of Club Mahindra resorts is why I took on the membership around 10 years ago, and I haven’t regretted it since.

My child has spent many a blissful afternoon in the welcoming arms of the Fun Zone – an essential element of every Club Mahindra resort – whether painting with one of the creative kits or playing games with another kid or participating in the evening’s housie or karaoke session.

Thanks to a weak mobile network (only Vodafone and BSNL work consistently in this neck of the woods), I attempted to connect to the net only when I had some work pending. If you’re looking to disconnect completely for a few days, this is a good thing. For me, it was a working holiday, so it became a bit of a nuisance.

The upside was that waking up in the morning to the chirping of birds in the green canopy above us (which continued almost all day), catching sight of a beautiful specimen of the Indian (or Malabar) giant squirrel (Ratufa indica) endemic to this area, and being startled by a large monkey outside our room, made me feel pretty close to nature. If the objective was relaxation, we achieved that pretty well.

One problem I have with Club Mahindra’s resorts is that most of them are far away from the nearby town or city, and there are few or no restaurants in the area. Which means you’re stuck having to eat the (very expensive) food in the resort restaurant.

This is not entirely a bad thing as the food, especially the buffet, is excellent and doesn’t leave you wanting. You can opt for a package that includes 1, 2 or 3 meals a day. Members get a 25% discount. This is a cost that you need to factor into your holiday expenses whenever you visit a Club Mahindra resort.

Considering that most of their resorts have the equivalent of a 4 or 5-star rating, this is par for the course. Other than the expensive food, we really have no complaints when we visit a Club Mahindra property, and the Mahableshwar resort was no exception.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The beds are extra-comfortable. The staff are polite, extremely attentive and helpful. They will organise excursions and transport for you at the drop of a hat. And the locations where these resorts are situated are often exceptional.

As someone who hates waste, I was happy to see that they’ve switched to soap and shampoo dispensers instead of those wasteful plastic bottles, but what gives with these plastic stirrers in the rooms? Why not provide reusable stainless steel spoons to stir our coffee, as most of their other resorts do?

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't involve a steep climb
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyaflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Priya,

Thank you for this detailed review!

We're so happy to know that you had a wonderful time at the Sherwood resort. It's great that you were delighted with the personalised service by our staff.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another enchanting stay.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

It is Club Mahindra so location is as always Beautiful.. Very much away from main market and crowed place.. Peaceful, Quiet where we wish to stay. As we always busy with city life surrounded by concrete towers, Roads with Crowded people and Vehicle Traffic and Polluted Air.. and here at Sherwood the place is like total peace, serene surrounded by trees pleasant cozy weather. About property thing which I haven't found correct is only one changing room each for male and female for swimming pool and shower without hot water supply. Free gaming zone is in basement not so pleased feel like playing inside covered cage. Other wise property spread across can take good walk inside property only out side property also road is just like we are having small trail in nature. So for city break to rest, cozy stay I will recommend you should visit.
Another main thing to add we went on Holi Festival but we haven't missed that too as Club Mahindra arranged very well within property Holi Dahan (see photo) and next day poolside rain dance and music..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank yatishmhatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Yatish,

Thank you for your gracious compliments!

Happy to know that you loved the serene atmosphere of the Sherwood resort, it truly enriches one's stay.

We are pleased to know that our hospitality made your stay a memorable one.

The team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews