We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Perla(Tremezzina)
Free cancellation until 07/30
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azalea(Tremezzina)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Darsena(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Edy(Tremezzina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bazzoni(Tremezzo)
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Veluu Suites(Tremezzina)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia(Cadenabbia di Griante)
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$1,090
US$1,054
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior(Cadenabbia di Griante)
US$179
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
1,016
158
31
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
158
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating poolfondue restaurantla terrazzalake comospa poolpizzaold worldcorner suitemain restaurantvilla d'estegarden viewprivate boatbeach barfive star hotelwine barour honeymoonbottle of prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were driven to the Grand Hotel Tremezzo from the airport in Milan.We stayed in a Lakefront corner room with amazing views from every window. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, making us feel like old friends.We booked the room on Amex Fine Hotels & Resorts which provided free breakfast as well as the other amenities of the program. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with excellent service. Dinner at L'Escale was perfect with regional specialties and great wine. The only problem was the weather. It rained at some point for 3 days of our 4 day stay. We were unable to enjoy the many outdoor activities due to the weather. However, we were still able to take day trips to Bellagio and Varenna with the wonderful assistance of the concierge and his staff. The concierge arranged for a driver to take us to the train station in Milan where we would continue our trip through Italy. The hotel is truly a 5 star hotel with a 5 star staff.

Room Tip: Lake view room is a must
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2nyctravelers_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear 2nyctravelers_ny,

Thanks for choosing Grand Hotel Tremezzo for your vacation and for sending your feedback!

We have shared your very kind words with our colleagues, who were very touched and most appreciative.
We are honored that you had a most memorable stay with us, and we also thank you for your positive comments on our breakfast and our Trattoria & Wine Bar L'Escale with the specialties of the Chef Martin Vitaloni.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon with a better weather to enjoy our outdoor proposals on the enchanting Lake Como!

With sincere appreciation,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Service in grand hotel tremezzo is excellent. The front desk, the concierge, and the waiters are well trained. The head concierge is the best ive encountered. Breakfast is amazing. The cold stuff like the yogurt and fruits and and nuts and honey selection is amazing. The choices of fruits, juices, jams are likewise amazing. Hard to beat this experience

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank fdgo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear fdgo888,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that we exceeded your expectations!

Our dynamic staff truly understands the importance of making sure all the Guests depart with wonderful memories which they deserve and expect. We are also glad that you appreciated our breakfast with its accurate selections of fruits, yogurts and jams.

We look forward to your return here at our enchanting Lake Como!

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Been to grand hotel tremezzo as one of the places we listed on out itinerary during our travels along lake Como. Must say that i found this place amazingly beautiful. It offers excellent views from the terraces and is truly opulent in all ways. The service is excellent, very welcoming staff and highly trained. I highly recommend this place for the discerning traveller who is seeking a high quality place on lake Como. Its actually better than other highly venues in Bellaggio.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear monica c,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and our Trip Advisor community.

Our Staff will be surely motivated by your kind words! It is a great pleasure to know that our efforts met your expectations.
We appreciated you liked so much the views from our opulent venue.

We can't wait to welcome you back on the magical Lake Como.

Best regards,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in! It's so luxurious that you feel you are inside a fairytale. The hotel is located in Tremezzo, Lake Como...Not in Como itself.

My husband & I went there for a romantic & relaxing trip and so it was! Very clean, professional & friendly staff and a fantasy peaceful atmosphere!
Make sure not to miss the sweet time together massage! The whole area and hotel is very calming & refreshing. Great sights on the way...lovely villages surrounding it. Not suitable for children at all. Teenagers and youth might find it boring.
We went by car from Milano & the roads are a bit dangerous if you are not a confident & experienced driver. It's about 1 hr & half from Milan. Also, you can reach Como by train.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank maha_noor_elahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear maha_noor_elahi,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for the time you dedicated to post your feedback!

We are pleased that you have pointed out, among other positive comments, that you and your husband felt like in a fairytale.
I have shared your thoughts with all the Team and they were all very appreciative. Your review is a great reward for our daily commitment in delivering experiences.

I truly hope to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Tremezzo.

With best regards,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a storied past that is bound to impress anybody. The linens are heavenly, the staff is very helpful, the spa is amazing, and the location is stunning. However the suites are on the small side, the patios have some obstructed views, the room service wait is long and the food arrived cold. The hotel smells of a custom fragrance that is very floral heavy in case you have a sensitive sniffer. Ask for a room facing the road if possible for the best lake views.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank JetSetGoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear JetSetGo Travel,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Tremezzo for your holiday!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our iconic Palace, the T Spa, our helpful staff and our location on Lake Como.

We appreciate your constructive feedback which helps us to continuously improve.

We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Lake Como.

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews