We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
4
6
4
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
6
4
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

terrible place, owner was shifty. we booked at their other hotel Giannis Apartments and somehow got transferred to this dump....do not stay here if you want to enjoy your time in milos.

also had a hole in our bathroom ceiling for "ventilation" , so you could hear the room next door clearly, ridiculous.

Lastly, very dirty, very very dirty

Room tip: no good rooms, all crap!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bay0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Θα σας απαντησω στη δικη μας γλωσσα, γνωριζοντας ότι μιλατε Ελληνικα. Σας ευχαριστούμε για τον χρόνο σας για όλα αυτά τα δυσάρεστα σχόλια για ένα οικογενειακό ξενοδοχείο 54 ετών. Για έναν ιδιοκτήτη που έχει καταφέρει να κτίσει και να διατηρήσει αυτά τα δυο ξενοδοχεία με ένα όνομα πολύ γνωστό και σεβαστό στο νησί μας. Σε αυτό λοιπόν το επίπεδο θα ήθελα να σας πω ντροπή σας, να μιλάτε για κάποιον που δεν γνωρίζετε, λέγοντας τον κακοπροαιρετα πονηρό και ψεύτη. Όσο αφορά το ξενοδοχείο μας ίσως δεν ήταν των «υψηλών προδιαγραφών σας» Λυπούμαστε!!! Δεν παραπονεθηκατε για τίποτα απ’όλα όσα προαναφέρατε όμως ούτε εσείς ούτε το συγγενικό σας ζευγάρι που κατά την 2μερη διαμονή σας ήταν πάντα χαμογελαστό. Αν γνωρίζαμε θα είχαμε δώσει λύση ώστε να μπορέσουμε να σας ευχαριστησουμε με τον καλύτερο δυνατό τρόπο. Σε αυτό το σημείο ΑΠΟΡΟΥΜΕ!!!!!!! Πως μείνατε σε ένα τόσο βρώμικο ξενοδοχείο??????? Λυπόμαστε πραγματικά….. Ο διαλογος παντα βοηθαει όχι όμως εκ των υστερων.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This place is way better than the reviews suggest, way better. The owner met us at the port, bright, bubbly and friendly and explained what he had and where. He took us to both, we plumped for this one and it was exactly what we wanted for.

Situated above the port, up in a quiet residential area yet only 7 minutes walk from the harbour, it was clean and quiet with a large room, fridge, balcony and an en suite bathroom. If you want a harbour view or a 50 metre walk to the sea, then this isn't for you but if you want a cheap, clean, safe, large, cool room in which to dump your kit and explore the Island, then this may be just the ticket.

The owner was no bother, trusted us implicitly and we had to virtually pin him down to pay him for our four nights stay, the night before we left.

Downsides....yeah, the shower cubicle isn't tall enough for anyone over 6'

But, for 25 euros a night, can you really grumble?

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We met the owner at the port when arriving with the ferry. Very strategically he showed photos of his second hotel (didn't visit it so don't know how it really is there) but brought us to Corali. We paid 25 per double room (same rate as on all islands we visited - in june - so seemed fair). However, very dirty, only one entry of air (no window in the bathroom), and worst of all.... lots of bedbugs!!!
We had planned to stay 3 nights but the next morning we walked across the street and asked the neighbouring hotel how much it was because it looked SO much nicer - same price but 10 times the quality - we swapped instantly.

There are plenty of hôtels in adamas, this one is just not Worth the 20 bucks.... sorry... however nice the man was, this was a terrible night.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CharlitaEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Despite the fact that the hotel is placed in a nice area near the port and the centre of Adamas, which is in fact the only positive, Corali hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my entire life. It could have been dirtier. The shower was really small in a dirty little bathroom. In a six-day stay the towels and the sheets were only changed once and one day there was even no cleaning at all. If we had not prepaid it we would have been dissapeared from the first moment.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank KostasL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Lets start off by saying Milos island is absolutely incredible, did not care for this hotel and would not return to stay again, the bathroom has an extremely small shower, and very low water pressure also did not care for the ventilation in the washroom which is a hole in the ceiling above the shower...did not care to very clearly hear the woman in the next door room going at it all night for my entire stay...would not have been a problem if it wasn't for the so called ventilation in the room, the wifi signal was extremely weak, the room was small and the balcony was small and again not very private, the towels were not changed at all, and they were like sand paper, the location of the hotel was not bad pretty central, staff was not overall very friendly and problem with the credit card machine so we had to pay cash, we are not overall picky about hotel rooms but did not enjoy my stay in this hotel, the room had an extra bed in it which made it very tight although we were only two people. not great overall would have proffered to pay more and stay

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews