We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average bar but not bad”

Eclipse Bar Platanias
Ranked #7 of 10 Nightlife in Platanias
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Open every year from April to October and located in Platanias on the beautiful island of Crete in Greece. Eclipse is renowned for its yummy drinks, wild and friendly staff, groovy DJs and out of control parties! A definite MUST SEE on your trip to Crete!
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The cocktails here weren't bad but there are better bars very near by. You're definitely treated better here if you're a women than a man. It's the case with most places but not as obvious as here. I wouldn't go here again.

Thank madmanprod2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Public Relations Manager at Eclipse Bar Platanias, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you weren't 100% satisfied with your experience at Eclipse Bar.

Hope you had a nice vacation.

Regards,

Eclipse Bar Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

It was nice bar ! Always i have great time when I am here! Always to come back here! Thank you for a nice nights and see you next year!

Thank Leonardo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Public Relations Manager at Eclipse Bar Platanias, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Leonardo,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a good time at Eclipse and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Eclipse Bar Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were in mood for a drink, and Eclipse was a very good choice. With a nice atmosphere and professional bartender we had a really good time there. See you again!

Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Public Relations Manager at Eclipse Bar Platanias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Katerina,

We are happy to hear you had good time with us and enjoyed the drinks we served! Hope to see you again soon :)

Best Regards,

Anastasiia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The coffee and the cappuccino where great! And even more great was the 'club sandwich'. Well done, well prepared and well served!! We were there in the afternoon outside on the terrace.

Thank RiaBuitenweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Public Relations Manager at Eclipse Bar Platanias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Ria,

Thank you for the nice review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the lunch at Eclipse Cafe Bar! Hope to see you again upon your next visit of Platanias :)

Best Regards,

Anastasiia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I've been in many bars in my vacations this bar was one of the kind you visit once. The cocktail mojito was woful and the ppl that they work there make me feel stress. Not so good experience

Thank Sotos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Public Relations Manager at Eclipse Bar Platanias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Sotiris,

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Eclipse. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclipse Bar Platanias also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Eclipse Bar Platanias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing