We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Nearby Hotels
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection(Playa Panama)(Great Value!)
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Papagayo - Adults only(Gulf of Papagayo)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$172
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Condovac la Costa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
US$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Acacia(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ManGaby(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Velero(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Gaviota Tropical(Playa Hermosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
461
257
67
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
257
67
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstico toursmaster suitesalt water poolsuperior roomcosta ricaswim up barpublic beachhowler monkeyssmall hotelfull kitchenliberia airportplaya cocodelicious drinkspool bartenderbuffet stylerental carrecommend casa
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled in April 2018 and had a great time at Casa Conde. The resort is lovely, the rooms spacious and the staff was especially awesome. It's quiet, relaxing, accommodating and beautiful.
We want to give a shout out to the awesome tenders of the pool bars: Bryan, Michael and Johannsen. They were fun and entertaining.
We ate at the resort for all of our meals. Although there was not a huge selection, all the food was good and there were different things each night.
We stayed in upstairs ocean view room where we could sit on our balcony and watch the sunset. Very nice.
I definitely recommend Casa Conde Beachfront resort.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank lilnukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lilnukee,

First and foremost we appreciate your recent stay with us at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, it was a pleasure to host you!
As you already realized so well, we strive for our service to be the best and that is why we feel specially happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and infrastructure, our delicious gastronomic variety and our epic and famous cocktails from the pool-bars.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you ever have the opportunity to visit Costa Rica with your love one and you are tired of being in party places... THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!. My husband and I choose this place for our honeymoon and was amazing!! This hotel is perfect. The location, you are only 30 mins away from the airport. Right on the beach and 10 mins away from the main city Coco Beach.

Now, you need to understand that this is the Pacific ocean so there's no white sand or turquoise water, however the water is warm and if you go fishing which I totally recomend, you'll have the opportunity to go to private beaches very similar to a Caribbean one.

Costa Rica is a very expensive country, so be prepared. With a tour company, no matter which one you choose, every tour per couple is around USD$400 so be aware about that, we didn't take money enough to do all what we wanted but that's the reason we now have to go back!

We had such an amazing time, the stuff is A1, you feel like you are on a luxury hotel. The food is outstanding, every night there's an special on the menu and one night they did a gigantic bbq, T-bones for everyone as much as you want, grilled fish... Sooooo good!!

I need to say special thanks to Johannes, Bryan and Alexander (bar) such a wonderful bartenders. First time I go somewhere and all the bartenders know how to make a good drink.

Thank you Casa Conde you all made our honeymoon the most beautiful one!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dorita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dorita R,

Thank you for staying with us, we are truly delighted to know you and your loved one had such a wonderful time celebrating such a special occasion. We feel deeply honored for your trust in choosing us for this experience. As you know well know, we feel committed in making our guests experience a lifetime vacation in our Boutique Hotel in the magical province of Guanacaste in Costa Rica.

The service we offer is our main priority and your comments serve as great motivation to all of us in order to keep working hard. To know that you were celebrating such a special occasion and that everything flowed so well its really satisfactory for us.

Our food and cocktails are part of the highlights of this idilic experience. We are always sourcing fresh ingredientes and finding new, healthy and delicious ways of putting them together. Sometimes it is even a big surprise for us the great things that can be accomplished by getting creative with the mixtures.

We look forward in having you both with us again for another great vacation.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

I almost don't want to share this incredible place as it is the quiet nature that is such an attraction. First, the staff are outstanding at making you feel welcome and special. They are so lovely, pleasant and professional. They remembered the little things, coffee black and no straw in my other beverages (one little step to less plastic in the oceans).The buffet was very, very good!! The resort itself has a quiet feel to it and is beautifully kept. The beach is a dark sand beach - you cannot expect the water to have the same blues as a white sand beach. We loved wading and walking the shoreline of the public beach and exploring the rocks but did not do much swimming here although lots of locals do. The resort does have chairs available to take to the beach for your use (they are kept just inside the gate of the resort). The wildlife here in their natural setting keeps you looking - iguana's, tropical birds sounds and sea birds at all times. We saw (and heard!) howler monkeys on the resort and watched an anteater in the trees on the beach! Because it is a small resort you really get to know your neighbours (we met fantastic folks) but there are lots of quiet moments where we had the pool or areas of the beach all to ourselves. If you are looking for high activity or people watching this is not the best choice for you. If you are looking for serenity this is it! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank familyuvfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Familyuvfour,

Thank you very much for taking the time express your comments with us and for sharing the secret of your recent discovery. We are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed so much the delicious food of our restaurant, the beauty of our facilities and of course, the kind service of our collaborators.

We are always working hard to provide a unforgettable stay for our guests and we're happy to hear about how awesome your time with us was. We feel the passion for creating memorable experiences and we want to do this in pure harmony with nature. It is a great joy to have conscious guests like you with the awareness towards the use of plastic.

We feel a deep privilege for being where are, surrounded by nature in a peaceful atmosphere and it is a profound honor to be able to share this.

We look forward in having you all again with us enjoying another wonderful vacation.

Best Regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from an incredible visit to Costa Rica after staying at the Casa Conde Resort. From the moment we entered the resort we were greeted with exceptional service. The resort itself is stunning, set in a lush surrounding of beautiful trees and wildlife (we saw a family of Howler Monkeys sleeping in the trees the first morning), it’s absolute paradise. The selection and quality of food was exceptional, not to mention the high quality of bartending. Aside from the resort itself the staff here are some of the best we’ve encountered, they work so incredibly hard to make your stay as relaxing and accommodating as possible. Special mentions must go to Daniella at the activities desk and Carlos at the restaurant who went above and beyond for our group of 4, but all the staff were magnificent. This is truly a special place and we cannot wait to return! Thank you Casa Conde!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TampaTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TampaTraveller21,

First and foremost we appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel. It was a pleasure to host you. We strive for our service to be the best and we are glad it didn't go unnoticed and that you enjoyed your experience and our infrastructure.

As you very well described we are a calm, peaceful and chill boutique in the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Papagayo, that is our essence and what sets us apart. We also appreciate your constructive comments about the great level of service of our collaborators and we will share them with the rest of our team.

We are constantly enchanted by the presence of nature so we feel super excited that you were able to witness the family of Howler Monkeys. Those trees are the source of a great amount of life.

We hope to be able to serve you all again, our doors will remain open.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This property sits on the beach but it's a public beach. They don't offer chairs to sit on the beach and don't expect a nice beach here, the sand is more like dirt; to get a nice beach head down to Tamarindo where you can also surf. Regarding the rooms, I started off in the regular rooms and it was horrible! they are in desperate need of a renovation that hasn't happened since the 1980's. My room smelled like a sewer which was coming from the bathroom probably an issue with the septic tank. I had an army of ants coming out of my sink that they had to come and spray multiple times. All sorts of insects and bugs were in my room probably from a window that had large gaps and no screen. The sheets were also uncomfortable. Thankfully I moved into one of the newer updated rooms after two nights in that disaster. If you can afford it, directly across the street is a beautiful new hotel called El Mangrove which is part of the Marriott chain- stunning, or I would recommend the Andaz or four seasons hotel nearby. it was 90 degrees every day and there are no umbrellas at the pool, sometime around 10:00am they put out towels but no one was working the pools, so the service was poor. This is a three star hotel that offers beautiful sunsets every night - that's the best thing it has going for it

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelxpertNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravelexpertNY,

Thank you for staying with us at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel. We work intensively to offer an exceptional guest experience and it seems that, although we tried our best, we were not able to meet your expectations. Faraway from dirt, the color of the sand in Playa Panama comes from volcanic sediments that are already known to have a positive influence in our organism just by walking barefoot on the sand.

Our tranquil and calm waters are perfect for paddle-boarding, swimming or having a blast with our wave-runners. We have never claimed ourselves as a surf destination. There are no umbrellas next to pool for safety reasons since during this time of the year we can experience strong summer winds. We try our best to protect our ecosystem therefore we apologize for the presence of nature but sometimes it goes beyond our hands like in this case with the ants. Still we feel grateful that you were able to enjoy the majesty of the sunsets. We had one today that left us speechless.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home.

Best Regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews