We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamanasi Adventure and Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Cove Lodge(Hopkins)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Row(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Guest House(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Funky Dodo Backpackers(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveler rating
2,048
70
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,048
70
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe treehousehamanasi stafftree housemayan ruinsour honeymoonc doglion fishmayflower hikeinland adventuresbig daddyorganic gardenadventure centersea dogblue holebeachfront roomhamanasi offersother guests
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

If I could give Hamanasi a 10 rating, I would. This small, eco-friendly resort is the best I've experienced, especially ideal for couples and families with varied interests. Don't read any further if your ideal vacation includes golf, tennis or nightlife. You won't find those here. What you WILL find is warm, attentive but not intrusive service, top-notch food (from Belizean specialties to the best steaks I've laid tooth to, lovely rooms (the treehouse rooms are the best), and a range of "adventures," from guided explorations of jungle rivers and Mayan ruins to snorkeling and scuba diving on the world's second-longest barrier reef. For those who just want to hang out around the pool and read beach books, this is the place for that, too. (Consider working in a massage on the beac.) Mark, the head bartender, is known throughout Belize as a gifted mixologist. Hamanasi is a leader in sustainable practices, demonstrating that living in harmony with the environment makes good business sense. We applaud the resort's policy of hiring local people, giving them excellent trainig and promoting from within. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book one of the treehouses.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Hamanasi nailed every aspect of our trip. My only comparison is a Sandals, but considering them in same category as Hamanasi is a bit of stretch. Everything about Hamanasi was better than Sandals - from the rooms to the food to the service to the excursions. They have great opportunities on the sea (diving/snorkeling/boating) and on land (jungle hikes, ruin tours, etc).

We did the all-inclusive option for food and it was well worth it - food here is amazing! We were a bit concerned that they didn't have an inclusive option for beverages (we are from Wisconsin and tend to get our money's worth on that bet). However, with the included excursions and the cost of the drinks, we definitely saved money compared to other locations we looked at.

The excursions were really good, though some have a pretty long drive to get to. But that allows you see more of the country and get a feel for some aspects of life off the resort. Drivers are nice and generally good tour guides.

Food was amazing. There were few things that didn't exceed expectations. My wife's only complaint was that she wanted options for smaller portions. Their seafood risotto was in league of its own. The only problem was that my wife attempted to finish it all (and failed) only to have it continue to expand in her stomach. And I think that pretty much sums up my review of Hamanasi - the only bad thing I can say is that they served my wife too much amazing risotto and she overate. If you think you can handle that while on vacation, Hamanasi is a great option.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to the ATM cave tour
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Im not sure where to begin, because it was perfect from the room to the service to the food! Best customer service ever! everyone knew our names and went out of their way to be sure we were happy & comfortable each day. the place is so clean, the people are the friendliest, the food is amazing and the adventures and the tour guides on land and sea are unparalleled! We vacation to different countries a couple of times a year, and have been Blessed to experience the world's beauty in my islands but Hamanasi is by far one the the best and we will be going back again!! it was perfect!

Room Tip: we stayed in both the deluxe treehouse for 2 days and then the treehouse both were roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Superlative resort. The staff immediately learns your name with a handshake and smile. Rooms are good sized and comfortable. The focus is diving and snorkeling, but there are plenty of other activities. The food is excellent and varied. Everything is clean and well-maintained. No struggle to find a hammock, pool chaise, or kayak, they are always available. You become friendly with other guests and engage in old-fashioned games like twister, scrabble, or chess. Wifi only in main office and not fast, so come expecting to get away from work. Only one tv, in the main building.

Room Tip: One room has a private hot tub and wet bar
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mia_dog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

While the Hopkins area is underdeveloped and still very remote, this resort will not disappoint the experienced and discriminating traveler. You arrive in Belize airport and transfer to Maya Airlines for a short flight to Dangringa. The friendly drivers from Hamanasi greet you in their crisp khacki uniforms and modern air conditioned vans. The resort has an Adventure Center where you can get wetsuits of all sizes, fins, snorkels and masks. You are given an orientation to all of the included yours plus additional ones for an up charge. The staff greet you by name at check in and from that moment you are treated as royalty. No request is unreasonable! My husband is vegan and gluten free... No problem. Fresh baked breads, rolls, pancakes from gluten free flour. A special meal and dessert each meal. The beach is unspoiled and practically deserted. The boats and facility is top notch. We stayed in a tree house and it was private, spacious and surrounded in the trees. The temps were in the low 80's for highs and about mid to high 69's at night. The ceiling fans were enough but the A/C did get used to cool off a couple times. Clouds and cooler temps came the last 2 days with rain at night, but we had 5 sunny days! Be prepared with long pants for homes and River trips...even around the link she due to mosquitoes. A light rain jacket and broad brimmed hat for the intense sun is recommended... Also a couple of long sleeve SPF rashguard swim shirts. Can't recommend the staff enough and their mission to be ecofriendly, support the local Humane Society and schools with matching contributions is amazing!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hudiknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews