We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$178
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$178
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
PricelineUS$178
eDreamsUS$160
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
324
84
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
84
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef rob amazing chef included breakfast the entire staff other resorts lounge chairs caribbean sea belize city ocean front sand flies cave tubing bug spray fish zip lining corrie micah king
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

My recent stay at Parrot was a stay in paradise. Chef Rob and his staff are very friendly and great at making you feel at home. Also the food is outstanding. You can talk to Maritsa at the front desk and she’ll help you plan what ever your heart desires. The ocean view rooms let you look at paradise from the comfort of your room. Overall a great stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager51238813262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

I learned when I arrived at Parrot cove the cost for a night stay was $95 USD for a standard room. Expedia charged me $201 USD. It was too late for me to cancel and re-book with the hotel direct. Lesson learned. Always book direct with the hotel if possible.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank heberligk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We’ve just wrapped up 8 days in Belize, most of it spent happily at the Parrot Cove Resort in Hopkins. A family trip with 3 of our adult children, all agreed the stay with Chef Rob at Parrot Cove was top of our Belize’s Greatest Experiences List. The accommodations are spacious, airy and clean, neatly located beach-front and walking distance to shops, restaurants and services. We’ve come to appreciate Belize as the most genuinely friendly and welcoming country to visit, and the crew at Parrot Cove hits the Belize hospitality rating out of the park. Mornings start with a beach-side breakfast served by Felicia, a gracious hostess and skilled cook. Every day a new culinary surprise! Maritsa covers the front desk with pleasant diligence and care, truly interested in her guests’ comfort. I had a minor repair to make, but couldn’t find what I needed in the village stores. The next day Maritsa brought a patch kit for me from her own home. So kind! And charming‍Chef Rob will be found industriously tending to the lodge, if not engaged in the preparation the evening’s dinner menu, but always available for great conversation and story telling.

Thanks to you all for the lovely Belize memories!

...until we meet again, Danna Stys and family

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dannastys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We were only here for a night, but was it wonderful! With Covid devastating the tourism industry, we were the only ones staying here that night but the owners made sure we received a warm welcome. Chef Rob was accommodating and made us an incredibly delicious breakfast, and his wife was an absolute sweetheart with providing advice and information to ensure we had a great trip. Thank you both so much! I would highly recommend staying here. Clean, a great view, and delicious food!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paiger9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Fantastic stay at Parrot Cove Lodge! We visited in December 2020 and for New Year 2021. Completely agree with previous reviews that mention the staff that goes above and beyond for you to enjoy your stay. Everyone we interacted with at Parrot Cove Lodge was so warm, genuine, caring, friendly, and made us feel at home.

Maritsa was so helpful with any issues we ran into and with avoiding ones we could have had. We are very thankful for Maritsa's time and energy with helping us book reservations, confirm which places are still open, and her excellent, warm communication and flexibility ahead of our trip.

Chef Rob's cooking is fantastic! We had dinner at Parrot Cove almost every night. Mike and Laticia were incredibly kind and hospitable and made our breakfasts and dinners full of positivity and joy. Many thanks to Cori for her hospitality as well.

The rooms are very clean and have a fridge. Room 11 has a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony, and room 13 is very nice as well with a view of ocean and the palm trees on the beach. We also appreciated the hammocks provided for the balconies. The property also has a pool and is right next to the beach. Lounge chairs and swimming sports equipment are available on the beach.

A few pro tips for those traveling to Hopkins and southern Belize during the pandemic:
- There are many bugs in the area, including the sand flies (no see ums) and mosquitoes in Hopkins/at the beach by the hotel, botlass flies in Bocawina park, and bot flies in the Jaguar reserve park. We used the Avon skin so soft bath oil and bug spray (two separate products) when at the beach, and a heavy deet repellent when going to the jungle parks, all of which were helpful. Be diligent with applying the right repellent and apply often!
- There is currently a curfew at 8 PM. The curfew is pretty strict and you need to be back inside, so keep this in mind for your arrival (driving time from the airport to Hopkins is about 2.5 hours) and plan to have dinner around 6 or 6:30 (some places take 5:30 reservations at the latest).
- SUV is highly recommended, there are many unpaved roads around, even though the highways are fine for regular cars.
- Though some places are not open, you will still be able to call and set up tours/reservations/orders. Most people have whatsapp for any questions.

Belize is an incredible country. Parrot Cove Lodge was the perfect place to stay especially as it was our first time visit. We highly recommend Parrot Cove. Thank you to the staff at Parrot Cove Lodge, we loved our stay!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuriS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews