We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jyothis Residency(Kollur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RNS Residency(Murdeshwar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa(Kundapur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$37
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kirthi(Udupi)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$44
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
660
83
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
83
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife guardswater sportsprivate beachjet skino alcoholclean beachpure vegetarianevening snacksvegetarian foodtake carebanana boattent housespecial thanksfamily vacationbeach sidemust visit placeindoor games
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

What can i say? This has become our must visit place every year. As always the Adarsh and staff were ever smiling and ready to help. We always wonder how someone can be so helpful.
Beach is one of the best beaches around with very helpful and watchful staff. My son could go alone and be in the water for hours together.
Food is one of the finest experiences for vegetarian lovers, with ever-changing spreads. We thoroughly enjoyed the food.
Keep up the good work. We are already looking forward for our next trip.

Room Tip: If possible, pick the AC tents. They are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review. We sincerely thank you for your patronage over the years. It means a lot to all of us and we hope to see you again in the future. We are glad we lived up to the expectations of Asia's top 25 resorts!

We have nurtured the innate hospitality that is present in rural India amongst our staff and what you see is the results of that.

Thank you for rating us as the Best Resort, Best Service, Best Beach and Best Family Destination!! Much appreciated!


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at Sai Vishram Beach Resort during 29th Mar to 31st Mar. It was an excellent experience of stay, staff was very attentive & beach activities is main highlight of this resort.
It's an non alcohol resort which has made resort a calm place for nature lovers, family & kids. Non vegetarians will be disappointed as it's pure veg resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest

We appreciate your warm and heartfelt review about your stay at Sai Vishram Beach Resort. We are particularly happy that you liked our service, food and the beautiful, clean and quiet beach. We would like to thank you for rating us amongst the top 25 small hotels in Asia and look forward to your continued support.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We received the highest level of personlised attention and customer service. Staff is attentitive and food quality and range us excellent. Private
beach is definitely a plus point, so is the waterfall pinic they took us on.
Overall a very memorable and plesant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Anupama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know you had a lovely time at Sai Vishram Beach Resort. We sincerely appreciate your kind words that motivate us to continue our efforts of making the experience a memorable one for our guests!.

We would like to mention that none of our staff have received any formal training in hospitality. We have nurtured the innate hospitality that is present in rural India and what you see is the results of that.


Thank you for rating us as the Best Resort, Best Service, Best Beach and Best Family Destination!! Much appreciated

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Its always a pleasure and we look forward to our holiday in Sai Vishram. No words can do justice to the courteous staff and management. Over the years the place has become more green and one feels closer to nature. The food has always been splendid and love the way how much hard work goes in every single day to provide guests with a lavish spread. We are throughly spoilt by their hospitality and over the years have developed great fondness towards the staff and vice versa. There is nothing that we are in need for and all our comforts are well taken care off. Adarsh makes sure that our stay is very comfortable and makes us feel at home. Sai Vishram is just not a resort for us, its our home away from home and we have made many beautiful memories here. We always head back to Bangalore with a heavy heart but with a promise in our hearts to return the next year.

Thank you all for always making us feel special and treating us as family.

-Rahul.

Room Tip: If you want the experience of sleeping to sound of waves then ask for tents...simply nirvana!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirakhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest

We are humbled by your touching response. We thank you for your continued patronage and your support for the values that we practice. Our staff join us in thanking you for your kind words of appreciation. We were thrilled to learn that for the 4th consecutive year, we have been ranked among the top 25 hotels in India and Asia under 3 categories - Best Small Hotel, Best Service and Best Family Hotel!

We look forward to hosting you again.
Many thanks

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Sai Vishram Beach with family during Feb 25-28,2018. What a memorable visit it was. Very safe, very clean, very courteous, very pampering stay it was. Beach is pristine, private and life guards to help land lubbers like us. No alcohol and no non veg meant peace and quiet. Vishwanath the life guard instilled loads of confidence such that even my wife took a swim in the sea. Food was excellent. Every staff member led by Adarsh the manager helped make our stay safe, comfortable and memorable. We stayed in Tent no. 5 just a few steps from the beach and thus could take dip in the sea whenever we wanted.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Rajshekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Guest

We are so glad you liked your beach experience at Sai Vishram! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for noticing the efforts in keeping the natural surroundings intact and the beaches clean.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews