We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The facilities were basic but clean & good value for money which was ideal for our situation. Nice walks right outside the property & only 5 minutes drive into Warburton with all the nice cafes & quirky little shops

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a lovely stay upstairs in the Manor house for a week over Christmas. Each of the three rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom and it's huge soaking tub would be a major standout.

The property is in a peaceful location and just a short drive to Warburton, La la Falls and some great walking and cycling tracks. Overall we had a perfect getaway at the Yarra Valley Manor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbutler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We rented one of the cottages for a few weeks over Christmas and New Year. The cottage provided an excellent base in the beautiful Yarra Valley and also provided accommodation for additional guests for the occasional night (at additional cost). This cottage has everything we needed and more.

The photos on the website where we booked do not give justice to these cottages, which are comfortable and very competitively priced. The hosts made us feel very welcomed and helped make our stay a pleasure. Tea, coffee, milk, bread, etc. was provided to tie us over until we got to the shops the day after we arrived from UK.

The cottage has a main room with a lounge area, dining area, and kitchen area adjoining. There is a veranda with four patio chairs and a patio table. A shared gas barbeque is also provided. The toilet/shower room has a good-sized shower cubicle, toilet and wash basin. There are two bedrooms; one with a queen-size bed, the other with twin beds. both rooms have adequate built-in wardrobes.

The main room has air conditioning/heating and there is also a large wood-burning stove for chilly winter nights. These can heat or cool the entire cottage if you leave the internal doors open.

The kitchen has a cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster, full-size fridge-freezer and double sink. The lounge area has a two-seat sofa (that converts to a double bed), a large, wide-screen TV, and a coffee table. The dining area has a table and four chairs.

The nearby laundry room has two automatic machines and there are lines adjacent to dry washing. An iron and ironing board are stored in one of the wardrobes.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and heartily recommend these cottages for comfortable, self-catering accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The last of three cottages available for the long weekend in March, us three girls went for a spa weekend treat, the cottages are rustic and about 30 mins from Healesvlle where is all happens.
The cottage has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two singles, a bathroom with a spa bath (however small and shower over, single basin and toilet. The kitchen has a full size fridge, oven and microwave and the owner provides cereal, milk, bread and enough tea and coffee for the weekend as well as orange juice etc, for the three night weekend for three of us we paid $300 which is awesome value. The cottage is also airconditioned in the lounge and on hot nights you can leave the bedroom doors open and the unit will cool all rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Toddys91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews