We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$258
Hotels.com$258
Travelocity$258
Priceline$258
eDreams$258
Orbitz.com$258
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
196
110
21
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
110
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club one bedroom apartment lock up garage hunter valley serviced apartment gas fire short drive lounge room excellent accommodation easy access long weekend chateau elan wine tasting fireplace wineries accor ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 345 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2022

Our family of 5 found the 2-bed apartments incredibly spacious. They were very clean and well presented with everything we required. Loved having 2 roomy ensuites which was perfect to separate the kids from the adults. The estate itself is lovely. Tim at check-in was super helpful and friendly. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank S9454XNnadinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2022

We just had a great week at The Vintage in a one bedroom apartment. Quite comfortable and roomy. Does lack a pantry and storage space though. Driveway was narrow with hedges both sides so if you have a large car good luck. It was tight with a small car.We probably had the tightest driveway.

Kitchen with 2 burner stove (one didnt work) and a convection oven/microwave.

Across the road is the Golf Club with a happy hour at 5pm and both fine dining and casual dining options. A lovely spot and in walking distance if you both like to drink..

They are currently building a tavern which will be very close to the apartments. (Located next to the reception)

We ate at some great fine dining restaurants like Esca, The Deck and Amandas on the Edge.

Great casual dining at Oishi Thai and Japanese. Next door Goldfish had great atmosphere and 2 for 1 pizza the night we visited.

Free wine tastings at Gartlemans, Pigs Peake and McGuigan Wines.

Other wineries we tried included Audrey Wilkinson, Bimbadgen, Brokenwood, Pedersen House and Tintilla. At Tintilla we had a wine tasting and a cheese and olive plate for the bargain price of $15.Bimbadgen does wood fired pizza and on Friday night there is live music and happy hour wines for only $3.50 a glass. I really enjoyed their wines.

Called into Hunter Valley Distillery and IronBark Hill Craft Brewery.
Hunter Valley Gardens is well worth a visit
We could easily have stayed longer and explored some more wineries and restaurants.

It would be a great place to live on this estate during retirement.

Note to cleaners: Due to lack of storage we stored some items above the cupboard in the kitchen. To my surprise it didnt appear to have been cleaned for years and was quite filthy.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2022

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a weekend in December. The apartment was clean, very comfortable and nicely furnished.

Being able to utilise the amenities at The Vintage and Chateau Elan was a bonus - the kids loved they had two options of swimming pools. We grabbed takeaway breakfast and coffees from the cafe at The Vintage each morning.

The location was a short drive to many of the major attractions of the Hunter Valley. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Brooke1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2022

My partner and I arrived mid-morning at The Grand Mecure expecting to have to wait until check-in time for the room. The very warm and friendly receptionist, Sandy, took the time to search for an apartment that might already be available. She could not have been more helpful and eventually found us an apartment that was available. It was, for us, a no-fuss, pleasant and very easy check in process. Sandy was also the receptionist who checked us out on leaving. Again she was so efficient and such a pleasure to deal with. The apartment itself was beautiful, extremely comfortable and had a great look-out. A week or so after our stay, I called the Grand Mecure with an enquiry about one of the apartment features. Michelle took this call and said she would check things out and get back to us the following day. This would have involved going to the apartment in which we stayed – and moving a couple of things. Sure enough Michelle messaged the next day with the answer. We were so impressed with this place – especially due to the fact that Sandy and Michelle showed us such friendliness, courtesy and assistance. Highly recommended all round.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Stay22888695627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 26, 2021

Had to cut our stay short due to Sydney Covid restrictions and penalised 50% of a 2nd night stay which we never used due to circumstances beyond our control Sydney being putting into a stay at home 14 day order. Booking was a minimum 2night stay.
Save you $$$$ and steer well clear of this hotel chain as they are just out to rob you profit gauging.
No compassion due to covid lockdown in refunding full.of unused time.
Shame Accor very embarrassing.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Navigator360491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews