We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$247
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
195
109
21
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
109
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club one bedroom apartment lock up garage hunter valley serviced apartment short drive lounge room excellent accommodation easy access long weekend chateau elan wine tasting wineries accor ensuite esca roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 343 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2022

My partner and I arrived mid-morning at The Grand Mecure expecting to have to wait until check-in time for the room. The very warm and friendly receptionist, Sandy, took the time to search for an apartment that might already be available. She could not have been more helpful and eventually found us an apartment that was available. It was, for us, a no-fuss, pleasant and very easy check in process. Sandy was also the receptionist who checked us out on leaving. Again she was so efficient and such a pleasure to deal with. The apartment itself was beautiful, extremely comfortable and had a great look-out. A week or so after our stay, I called the Grand Mecure with an enquiry about one of the apartment features. Michelle took this call and said she would check things out and get back to us the following day. This would have involved going to the apartment in which we stayed – and moving a couple of things. Sure enough Michelle messaged the next day with the answer. We were so impressed with this place – especially due to the fact that Sandy and Michelle showed us such friendliness, courtesy and assistance. Highly recommended all round.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Stay22888695627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2021

Had to cut our stay short due to Sydney Covid restrictions and penalised 50% of a 2nd night stay which we never used due to circumstances beyond our control Sydney being putting into a stay at home 14 day order. Booking was a minimum 2night stay.
Save you $$$$ and steer well clear of this hotel chain as they are just out to rob you profit gauging.
No compassion due to covid lockdown in refunding full.of unused time.
Shame Accor very embarrassing.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Navigator360491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2021

Arriving at The vintage after driving for 3 hours we headed to the bar for a drink. Doesn't everyone. I ordered a Tyrrells Semillon & a cosmopolitan for my wife. I was a handed the wine & told the cocktail would be delivered to the table. Twenty minutes later no cosmo. I approached the bar, which was empty, & told "Oh I forget".
At breakfast next morning bacon & egg was served on burnt & I mean burnt, toast as well as half the bacon rashes. Blackened and inedible. What Chef worth his salt sends burnt, blacked, food to his customers???
The only saving grace in the entire place was Kerrie who did a wonderful job in engaging the customers & continually apologizing for the slow service.

Room tip: In complex 4, room 145
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2021

Well maintained and serviced apartment, lock up garage and easy access to the whole Hunter Valley. Wineries to visit and cheese manufacturers, Hunter Valley Gardens and also a zoo nearby, though the animals were mostly sleeping.
easy drives to Maitland, though if you visit Maitland expect to think you are in cramped Sydney suburbs, Singleton was great and Cessnock was as well. Wollombi is a quaint Village, Don't travel back south through Mangrove Mountain road to Wisemans Ferry, this road is Dangerous and has not been maintained for about 45 years, Too many city drivers who drive too fast and on the wrong side of the road crossing double lines for no reason other than no skill.

Room tip: Ground floors are easy access. We had a lock up garage with access straight into the apartment.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
Thank Oxleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2021

Apartment 203. 1 bedroom. Bedroom faces the road, so it goes get road noise, but not too busy. Ground floor so you do have the sounds of people above you, particularly kids running & jumping around!
The garage - only for a small car. It’s got this weird angle to it that makes it plan difficult. I certainly wouldn’t buy the unit that’s for sure. The air conditioning works well too. The only downside to the place is the management. I’d read reviews that the reception was hard to find - correct!!! After sending emails SPECIFICALLY asking where the reception is located I received only silence. For anyone wanting to know the reception is located in The Vintage Sales Centre. Parking is behind the sales centre, even that they don’t make easy with the stairs blocked off so you have to make your way around to the front - in fine weather not a problem, but in the pouring rain, a total pain!!! Worse of all, they didn’t give a s..t, & eye contact was non existent! So enjoy the apartments once you get there.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travellersforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews