We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$258
Hotels.com$258
Travelocity$258
Priceline$258
Orbitz.com$258
eDreams$258
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
196
110
21
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
110
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club one bedroom apartment lock up garage hunter valley serviced apartment gas fire short drive lounge room excellent accommodation easy access long weekend chateau elan wine tasting fireplace wineries accor ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 345 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2021

Apartment 203. 1 bedroom. Bedroom faces the road, so it goes get road noise, but not too busy. Ground floor so you do have the sounds of people above you, particularly kids running & jumping around!
The garage - only for a small car. It’s got this weird angle to it that makes it plan difficult. I certainly wouldn’t buy the unit that’s for sure. The air conditioning works well too. The only downside to the place is the management. I’d read reviews that the reception was hard to find - correct!!! After sending emails SPECIFICALLY asking where the reception is located I received only silence. For anyone wanting to know the reception is located in The Vintage Sales Centre. Parking is behind the sales centre, even that they don’t make easy with the stairs blocked off so you have to make your way around to the front - in fine weather not a problem, but in the pouring rain, a total pain!!! Worse of all, they didn’t give a s..t, & eye contact was non existent! So enjoy the apartments once you get there.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travellersforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 17, 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay at the Grand Vintage Apartments. Our two bedroom apartment was incredibly spacious with a large combined dining, kitchen and lounge room opening onto two large balconies. The bedrooms both had their own en-suite which was extremely handy. Our apartment had stairs up however there are ground floor apartments available which would suit anyone with a disability. The Mercure also has excellent facilities with outdoor swimming pool , 18 hole golf course, free parking, restaurant , fitness centre and wifi. Location is excellent with easy access to all the restaurants and wineries a short drive away. The only major issue we had was it’s incredibly hard to find anything especially the restaurant and reception as there is limited signs for directions.

Room tip: Restaurant is in the Golf Club for breakfast
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
83  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 20, 2020 via mobile

From the easy checkin, friendly staff and very comfortable accommodation what a great experience. Situated in the middle of the Hunter Valley wine region, close to pubs, brewery’s restaurants and gray surrounds. Will definitely be back. The unit had all the mod cons, comfy king bed and luxurious

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GoldCoastLozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 18, 2020 via mobile

The staff are the stars here. Everyone and I mean everyone was super friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant. Perfectly adequate. Room was very comfy and the bed just one of the best I’ve had for a long time. Good location. We walked to a few wineries. Only feedback is it looked a bit unkept on the walk from hotel to gym. There’s an area with tables and chairs with meeting rooms and the tables were covered in leaves and the area seemed abandoned. Otherwise loved it

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank dreamonixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2020

Finally managed to get to the Hunter Valley, our room was upstairs but easy to get to, was very clean and tidy, bed was excellent and the amenities good. The Vintage was a short walk to the Golf club for breakfast or diner, and not far from all wineries, a great place to stay

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews