We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal for 4”

Suphawadi Thai Cuisine
Ranked #34 of 186 Restaurants in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$64
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Always a great meal in here. Been a few times in the last couple years. Friendly staff great food and a fair price. Better than Chinese and recommend a visit

Thank holidayhappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Having seen the restaurant in the high street which looks lovely we decided to give this a try as a takeaway for a group of friends who were staying the weekend and very keen on Thai. Our experience was dismal. We ordered crispy duck which was limp and fatty. Ribs which frankly were inedible, tempura prawns were lovely. Red chicken curry was unusually hot for a Thai red curry but nice, rice good. Sweet and sour prawns were mushy and overly sweet, pad Thai was lovely. Two dishes we ordered and paid for were not provided but when we rang a refund Was offered plus a voucher. An experience that was disappointing and not reflective of good Thai food based on previous Thai meals in Thailand and a home. Maybe a restaurant experience would be better

Thank Ingiefingie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuphawadiThaiCuisine, Manager at Suphawadi Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your takeaway experience. We hope we rectified the whole situation on that evening and hope to see you dining in our restaurant soon and I can assure that you will enjoy it.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Booked table for 19:00 initially we were the only 2 customers in, then others followed suit. Nicely decorated, it was a bit strange that the background music was light jazz? The staff really friendly, not over friendly though, leaving a wee bit of time in between courses. The total cost was around £60 quick, which included a bottle of Pinot Grigo.
Starters - Friend Chicken Wings, Steamed Thai Dumpling, Thai Style Calamari. Mains - Drunken Noddle, Chicken, Stir Fried Basil, Mixed Seafood & Egg Fried Rice. Dessert - Green Bamboo, butterscotch ice cream sprinkled with pecan nuts & at the very bottom of the Bamboo pot a lovely toffee sauce. The starters were fragrant, calamari was so tender & batter so light, The main course, both had a hit of heat to them & we both like a bit of heat. The dessert, husband went for strawberry ice cream, 2 big scoops, I absolutely loved the Green Bamboo. Definitely recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Yet again a very enjoyable experience . Good food , friendly staff and all at a very reasonable cost . Will definitely visit again .

Thank Kennynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuphawadiThaiCuisine, Owner at Suphawadi Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Kennynono

Thank you for your great comments and feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such great feedback about the food and the staff.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

First visit and we would highly recommend anyone trying this out. Service and food excellent. Tables were set out beautifully. Any of those serving were efficient, courteous and kind. I'm certain there must be lots of positive reviews on this establishment. How could you fault it?

Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuphawadiThaiCuisine, Owner at Suphawadi Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Valerie F

Thank you for your review and feedback and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our food.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suphawadi Thai Cuisine also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Suphawadi Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing