We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
21
50
34
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
50
34
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service was excellent one night skiing nature cooler
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

The location was GREAT! Close to Gaustatoppen, and with an amazing view. The food was also fantastic. The staff, however, was not very friendly or helpfull. They did not smile at any time. They seemed bothered When we asked questions, and they did’nt want to give us clean towels for the swinning pool. When we were to check out, they had mixed up all of the bills and had no idea What we were suppose to pay?? I would not come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 191anet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gro R, Markedkoordinator at Gaustablikk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hi, 191anet!

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take note of it.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the surroundings. Would be nice to see yoiu here again at some point.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We were only there one night, but we enjoyed the beautiful views and walking paths. The weather was unusually warm and our room was bathed with the sun, so
It stayed warm even after the outside temperature was cooler. The dinner was quite good, and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FrannyGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gro R, Markedskoordinator at Gaustablikk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your view on your stay here. You are right, it is hard to keep the rooms cool with this amazing summer temperature.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner. The kitchen will be notified. Thank you.

We wish you a nice summer and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I was here for a training program. we had fun to be in the nature. The hotel was basic. The rooms were OK. the breakfast was very good so was the dinner. There was not enough staff but they did their best.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gro R, Markedskoordinator at Gaustablikk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi, mugen! Thank you for your feedback, We really appreciate it. The area is great for training of all sorts. We are happy you enjoyed the food in our restaurant, and we appreciate your view on how our staff do their best. Hope to see you again sometime. Have a nice day and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel has some amazing nature around so nothing can beat that and that brings the hotel to the "Very Good" scale but the rest brings it down again to average.
Reception was open and welcoming, staff very nice; was promised a good room and got a room with a perfect view, bed was also nice. A bit cramped toilet area but ok shower.
Was looking fwd to a nice evening buffet but ended up with a very expensive a la carte meal for my daughter and me. The fish was not top. My deer-steak was very good.
Staff was as normal for "eastern Europe"; a bit unpolite but as long as you know about were people come from, its ok (the same all over Europe).
The same staff was early in the morning at the breakfast. And breakfast was ok, waffles was good! Bread ok but lacking fresh white bread. Good fruits.
Expensive offer on food and coffee to bring.
We will be back in the proper wintertime because the areas for skiing must be marvelous.

Room tip: West looking View!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gro R, Markedskoordinator at Gaustablikk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hei Roger! Thank you for your feedback. We`ll bring it with us.

And you are so right, you should come back in winter, the surroundings and possibilitys are amazing. Hope to see you here next season!

Have a nice day, and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect for a trip to Gaustatoppen. Buffet restaurant ok, with good service, but way overpriced, even for Norwegian standards. Sound insulation between rooms is nonexistent (neighboring rooms had a crying baby on one side and a party of loud ladies on the other). Asked for earplugs in reception, but they didn't have any, even though one receptionist told her colleague that they had similar complaints before. They couldn't give me another room even though I doubt they were fully booked. Wouldn't recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 249larsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gro R, Markedskoordinator at Gaustablikk Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Lars!

First off all, we apolegize for our late respons to your feedback. And we are sorry for the experience you had with the noise.
We do appreciate feedback from our guests, and we bring it with us for the future,

Thank you.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews