We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$33
View deal
Vio.com
$28
View deal
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Trip.com$28
Etrip$31
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
67
155
94
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
155
94
35
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2022 via mobile

We booked a tour with the hotels tour agency 'Hui discover travel' to Manjuyod Sandbar combined with dolphin watching. We firstly asked to be part of a group tour as it was very expensive to do a private tour. We were told this wasn't possible as the boat was fully booked and that we would have to hire a private boat. (Side note. We did not see a single full boat whilst we were there) . We went to the sandbar and spent about an hour there. We were then told by the boat man we could not do dolphin watching because the coastguard wouldn't allow it due to the weather. Fair enough you can't help the weather. When we arrived back at the hotel HOURS early, we went and spoke to the agency about getting a refund for the dolphin part of the tour. (Which is obviously the main part of the tour) we expected at least half of our money back. However, we did not receive this and all the company could offer us was 1/9th of our money back. They stated the reason for this was because the boat people had already been paid and they were refusing to give the tour company a refund. But as far as we are concerned, we paid the tour company for the tour. If they cannot provide it, it is up to them to provide a refund. I would book with a different company if you choose to stay here.

About the hotel.
Rooms were clean, very basic but that is to be expected for the price so cannot complain. The worst part of this hotel however, was the cold shower temperature as apparently this was solar powered.
The breakfast was pretty basic. Not much selection. And the coffee was OK. But don't expect milk. Only creamer.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jlamont91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2022

Had a good stay with family. Affordable with the rooms clean and the staff polite. It's in the city center so you can just walk around the city going to the restaurants or Rizal Boulevard and everything. Hotel is a little bit worn out already but still worth a stay. They can improve on reinforcing COVID guidelines though. There were guests going around without masks, even near the the buffet area during breakfast. We told the staff but I'm not sure if they did anything. Overall it was pleasant, except for that one very important complaint, especially nowadays.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yeaitsthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We arrived early in the morning at 8am, asking for 2 rooms for 2-3 days.
We could immediately check-in without any additional fee.
Hotel is greatly located at main road between southern Dumaguete and Airport. In the room, main road noise was not really disturbing.
Room was very good compared to the "average Philippine standard", especially at this price. Spacious & clean.
The restaurant was a big surprise. All the foods they offer, are very delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreas5012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Another stay in this deservedly popular hotel. Its conveniently situated in the centre of town with a good restaurant, and a spa.
Excellent linens, beds and housekeeping. Good WiFi, free water, included breakfast buffet or a la carte if you want American or English cuisine.

Bathroom in our room could do with a deep clean and TLC, fittings getting a little worn but still presentable. But this is no longer a new hotel and is very will used, always busy.

Overall a great hotel to relax in, brilliant staff make staying a pleasure.

Room tip: Rooms on the rear are over the kitchens, some fan noise.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

I stay here for 1 night and there’s no water in the room I can’t take a bath or any toilet things and staff can’t do anything just gave us an stupid answers just to wait until it’s working again and nowI’m writing this review still no water.DON’T STAY HERE

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank huekoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews