We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/23
Priceline
$34
View deal
Vio.com
$27
View deal
Expedia.com$39
Hotels.com$39
Travelocity$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
68
156
94
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
156
94
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house rizal boulevard city rates waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 374 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We arrived early in the morning at 8am, asking for 2 rooms for 2-3 days.
We could immediately check-in without any additional fee.
Hotel is greatly located at main road between southern Dumaguete and Airport. In the room, main road noise was not really disturbing.
Room was very good compared to the "average Philippine standard", especially at this price. Spacious & clean.
The restaurant was a big surprise. All the foods they offer, are very delicious.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreas5012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Another stay in this deservedly popular hotel. Its conveniently situated in the centre of town with a good restaurant, and a spa.
Excellent linens, beds and housekeeping. Good WiFi, free water, included breakfast buffet or a la carte if you want American or English cuisine.

Bathroom in our room could do with a deep clean and TLC, fittings getting a little worn but still presentable. But this is no longer a new hotel and is very will used, always busy.

Overall a great hotel to relax in, brilliant staff make staying a pleasure.

Room tip: Rooms on the rear are over the kitchens, some fan noise.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

I stay here for 1 night and there’s no water in the room I can’t take a bath or any toilet things and staff can’t do anything just gave us an stupid answers just to wait until it’s working again and nowI’m writing this review still no water.DON’T STAY HERE

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank huekoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

I always tell my guys to stay here during our Tour together. Its the only upscale place in central Dumaguete. It's not cheap, but the men appreciate the quality. They give me a discount since i am a regular.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess-sarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is at the Center of the city, near the very clean market and business district. Based on my observation, it has a small parking space upfront but the lobby is elegant and welcoming. The room has enough space for 2 people, it has a refrigerator, water heater, cable tv, A/C unit and hot/cold shower which worked perfectly. The roofdeck will give you a complete vista of the city. The food tastes good and it is a mere 10-minute ride from the airport and 5-minutes from the seaport. They offer tour services and is considerate to tourists’ needs as they really offer sound advice.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Jouleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews