We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/09/23
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com$39
Priceline$34
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
68
156
94
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
156
94
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house rizal boulevard city rates waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 374 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2019

I always tell my guys to stay here during our Tour together. Its the only upscale place in central Dumaguete. It's not cheap, but the men appreciate the quality. They give me a discount since i am a regular.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess-sarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is at the Center of the city, near the very clean market and business district. Based on my observation, it has a small parking space upfront but the lobby is elegant and welcoming. The room has enough space for 2 people, it has a refrigerator, water heater, cable tv, A/C unit and hot/cold shower which worked perfectly. The roofdeck will give you a complete vista of the city. The food tastes good and it is a mere 10-minute ride from the airport and 5-minutes from the seaport. They offer tour services and is considerate to tourists’ needs as they really offer sound advice.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Jouleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

This is a 2 star to 3 star maximum hotel. Located minutes away from the pier (easy walk) and airport. A few blocks off the sea so you have access to several restaurants and bars but it is a budget hotel for sure. The rooms are small, not updated at all, poor quality shower and plumbing. However staff is good and the in house restaurant is good and not expensive.
The location so close the the boats means you can easily get an early start on a trek to the other islands. Located on a busy street, insist on the back rooms for some quiet.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MonkeyKing814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

this hotel is located along the main road in downtown duma. numerous dining places are literally within 500 meters; along with spas and shopping places. even the ocean. had my breakfasts here and food is okay. nice staff, fast internet. only downside was that i had to shower with cold water. okay for the price and i will stay again in this hotel when visiting this city.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aslazaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I had this activity in Dumaguete and the secretariat chose to book us at Hotel Essencia. Though I’ve had many chances to visit Dunaguete, this is actually my first time to visit the place.
Check in was smooth. No problems.
As for the room, it is clean. Toilet is clean. Generally it’s ok. Although i find it dark. There is ample lighting and working with your laptop is ok but may be not that ok for reading and writing.
The location is very ideal. It’s near the “baywalk” and all the nicest restaurants.
As for the food, could be better but no complaints.
Amenities: they have an in house spa. But no fitness center or pool. Tours are also available.
Bottom line, I will definitely consider Essencia in my next visit to Dunaguete.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank engrjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews