We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cebu8800
Cebu City, Philippines

Great rooms, fun golf!

Review of Bravo Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 22, 2018via mobile
This is a gem in Sibulan. Great facilities and even better service. Food is topnotch. The 18-hole par-3 course is also fun.
This is very near the sea port and airport. Must try staying here! I would definitely come back.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
No booking fees
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,037
  • Official Site
    ₱7,332
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Bravo Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    ₱5,508
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,787
  • Agoda.com
6.4 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,664
  • Priceline
    ₱1,912
5.8 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    ₱901
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,629
5.5 km from Bravo Hotel
Free parking
Pool
One of our Cabanas
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,321
  • Priceline
    ₱3,581
4.3 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,712
  • Priceline
    ₱1,940
6.9 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite Room with King Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    ₱986
  • eDreams
7.1 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go Hotels Dumaguete Facade
₱1,169
  • Priceline
    ₱1,153
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,088
  • StayForLong
    ₱1,616
7.9 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from near street.
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,204
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
₱912
₱893
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
6.7 km from Bravo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
7
1
4
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
1
4
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We have had an absolutely lovely visit in the great new hotel resort golf complex. It has exceeded my expectations in many respects. Our Loft room was perfect with a nice deck area over looking the pools and golf course. The landscaping is beautiful and we especially loved the little walkways and plantings around the pools. The pools have been creatively designed with some unique little finishing touches and that just beckon you in for a dip.

My only criticism is the staff. It is clear that many are just casuals and brought in during busy periods. They miss the mark with basic guest service one would normally expect in a hotel of this quality. Having ssid said that they are all hard working and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mattafloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Took my wife here for Valentines night stay and dinner. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room. The room and view were very nice. The room was certainly the best thing about our stay. Very spacious, excellent bathroom, and all the amenities we needed. The sea view was equally nice from our balcony. We had dinner by the pool....there was another "group" there for Valentines taking up most of the dining tables for their Valentines event. The waitress we had did her very best to give us good service but seems the management and serving procedures were not well orchestrated. Our food, while tasty, was mostly cold. While we were a good distance from the kitchen it could not have cooled down that much during delivery to our table. The next morning we had breakfast at their restaurant and it was quite good and served hot. The hotel grounds around the pool / ponds is enjoyable but a few areas need attention. This resort has serious potential but needs some improvement....thus the reason I rated it "average".

Room tip: Sea View room was nice
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Their staff is really accomodating and friendly. The breakfast at the restaurant was okay. We haven't tried other meals. They'll have a new restaurant soon at the second tower which is still under construction. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet. If you're planning to relax and unwind with a beautiful view then you should come here! 💓

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank thelorax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

In 2011(!) I had a day-trip to this club. I enjoyed the swimming-pools, the excellent beer and a fine Halo-Halo. The aerea is very well maintained, however, I didn't play golf. It's worth a visit. I enjoyed it very much!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Eberhardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

For my own opinion this is the worst resort in Dumaguete!!!
I was in Dumaguete for 5 days and stayed in 3 hotels

Among the 3 this resort is the most expensive yet, this resort was so disappointing
Just imagine we checked in at 3:38pm and when we arrived inside the room is so hot at 4:00pm I complained that the aircon is not working properly. No one knows what to do ending up making me more irritated even the maintenance doesn't know what's going on, I even need to explain to him what they need to do

If you check the photo that's how they check the aircon, they step on the table and the guy looking at him is there manger

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
7  Thank Chefm028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews