We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly yummy food”
Review of Mooon Cafe

Mooon Cafe
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Decided to have fish diet for the day so ordered pan seared fish fillet and blue marlin. Love both of them. Generous serving size and happy with how the meals were presented.

I also tried their gambas al ajillo, which was also done right.

Service was efficient, definitely value for money.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bunko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2016

I avoided going inside this resto in Cabu IT Park as I thought it was expensive. But it turned out that it's affordable.

Thank goodness this resto is just near U Pension (where we stayed). When hungry, we just go over this place.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank hyung_jp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

had nachos. the philippines suffers generally with regards to dairy products. these nacho chips were very good and crisp chips and must have been about 3 pounds of food, good lettuce. the "beef" was invisible and tasteless and the cheese was typical phillipines, very bad. (i love the phils and love most of their food mind you but i have never had good mexican here but i keep trying. ) my wife had chicken and liked it but home to the dog, who also liked it

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Well, the food is not really authentic Mexican but it is Mexican-inspired. A must try is the Mooon Steak for !60 pesos. Enjoy the comfy place accompanied with Samba music. Very friendly service and not too heavy on the pocket.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank reymansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

My favorite Mexican food place. Very affordable. I love their Ensalada Mexicana! And don't forget to try the baby back ribs! They have bottomless iced tea too for your best option. Great ambience! Perfect for group of friends!

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank Coco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooon Cafe also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dauin, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Mooon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.