We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
3
25
18
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
25
18
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2022 via mobile

Really bad service and value for money is far from reasonable. They don't care about there business they just collect money. Rooms are old and lacking facilities. I know it only 1000 peso but I have been in way beter places for that money. There is 1 around the corner from here for 950. I just wanted to check this place out. Luckily one 1 night
I do not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank manom810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Front desk are not friendly. They're good at foreigners..When you check inn and you just look like an ordinary person they're not good at you..Not a friendly place stay..There are much better place to stay in dumaguete.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 365lear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
checkinnbcd, Sales & Marketing Officer at Check Inn Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

We sincerely apologize for your experience. Check Inn aims to provide a great experience for our guests to the best that we can. Rest assured that we will look on the matter. Please allow us to make it up to you on your next visit. Thank you and God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Price, room, friendliness of staff, all concerns answered in a timely manner! Only a little noisy at times but, we didn't loose any sleep.Definitely would stay again and would recommend it. We stayed for an entire month.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ennyweareyeg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We had a vacation last November 2018 at Dumaguete. We book our stay here, Staff were attentive and helpful I had no problem talking to them when it comes to arranging our booking. Rooms were spacious and clean and affordable too. They have restaurants at Ground Floor and you will just pay less 100 pesos if you want additional breakfast. What i love about this place is it has a great location where you can just walk around Dumaguete. It is near the bay walk, grocery store, restaurants and fast food. i will definitely book here again if i happen to be back at Dumaguete :)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjdescoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

aside from the bedbug infestation, crappy accounting practices ("I'll give your receipt later") phony extra benefit card and constant noise it's a wonderful experience ...to stay away from. Many other much better hotels in Dumaguete

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johndoe9234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews