We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/22
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/22
Hotels.com$33
Travelocity$33
Trip.com$27
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
6
8
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
8
5
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Reasonable hotel for a quick stay, located in the centre of town close to bars and restaurants.
Breakfast included which was a good variety of foods.
The staff were friendly and the room was nice and large.
Definitely one of the better hotels in town.
The view out the window is normal for town hotels in busy Philippines. Would definitely stay here again as other hotels in the area were full of old American men with young girls.
This hotel is very clean and quiet.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dangW5963QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

From the moment we arrived and had to get out of car to remove sign board while staff watched us I thought this is ominous.

Had booking with agoda which was according to staff mixed up so we ended up in a small cubby hole window less room which was very unsuitable. No wi fi. No hot water just semi warm.

My opinion, this hotel is highly over rated and far better options available in Dumaguete. Parking is next to impossible an no guard on duty during day.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

It's just right in front of the public market and going to the usual restos is only a mere 10-minute walk. If you don't want to walk, getting anywhere within Dumaguete City (except the airport) is just PHP 10!

The bed was very comfortable with its white duvet linens. The room was spacious for a solo room and complete with water, towel, toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, soap, lotion, sewing kit, and kettle for hot water. You can just request for a hair dryer if needed.

The down side of the room is that the bathroom can have a weird smell - - something that I read about in previous reviews. It can be overcome though with may be some spray. There was also one pointy fly that got inside the room. Good thing I got to kill it.

As a heavy sleeper, the thin walls didn't bother me. It might be for others.

Breakfast was served buffet style with scrambled egg, adobo, maling, Italian pasta, porridge and some bread. Coffee, tea, and juice were available.

The receptionists were warm and very helpful.

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank hellodinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dolldalera, Communications and Marketing Manager at Henia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Hi Denise, thank you for your detailed reivew! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. From our room amenities, to our convenient downtown location, to our breakfast buffet, to our friendly receptionists, we're glad we were able to make your stay something worth coming back to.

We are definitely looking into the issue of the bathroom smell and looking for ways to remedy it. We appreciate your feedback and will take note of the points we can improve on.

We look forward to seeing you again, and we hope you had a lovely time in Dumaguete.

Sincerely,
Christa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we needed something central to all of the locations in and around Dumaguete that we wanted to see. The hotel is 1 year and 1 month old (so we were told), but it didn't look like it. The hotel itself really looks older

Positives:
- The staff are great. Rocky and the others were very informative and helped us with renting a motorbike that turned out to be a VERY good idea
- The room was in good repair
- The complimentary asian breakfast was good, warm, and satisfying
- Easy to catch a tricycle or a jeepney from this location as many passed by all day long

Negatives:
- On the corner of two VERY busy streets and the traffic, street noise, and pollution were the worst
- If the toilet lid and bathroom door were not closed, the smell of sewer gas would fill the room. We changed rooms for this reason only to find that the new room had the same problem
- The family rooms all face the very busy street. Ok if you can sleep through Street noise, but not ok when you have small kids or have been travelling for days and need some good sleep
- You only get 1 room key, and it controls the electricity for the room. Pull the key to leave for the day and the aircon and refrigerator stay off all day long. So you come back to your room at the end of the day to a hot room and a hot refrigerator.
- The toilets dont flush very well. I was told that this is an issue in the Philippines, but I have never had this problem before. There's a sign in the bathroom that reads dont throw things (even toilet paper) in the toilet, and they aren't kidding. Pinch a loaf, but dont even think about putting that toilet paper in there too.

The room pictures in trip advisor are accurate. What you see there is what you could expect at Henia.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

My red trip to Dumaguete but first time staying at Henia. Very comfortable and clean and great location to venture around Dumaguete. Spacious rooms, nice breakfast buffet, very quite and peaceful sleeping.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank tipmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews