We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
₱1,947
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
₱1,837
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
selph_asia
London, United Kingdom

A nightmare for a one week stay

Review of Hotel Palwa
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 25, 2020via mobile
They lock the door at midnight and no receptionist, so if you go party, go back before midnight lol. , also wifi is sucks . I stay outside my room and sit down in the stairs just to connect to the wifi.
But atleast people here are friendly 😄😄😄😃
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱2,088
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱1,790
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,456
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,073
0.3 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go Hotels Dumaguete Facade
Priceline
₱1,153
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,311
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,073
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,509
1.1 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from near street.
Expedia.com
₱1,523
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,523
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,123
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,431
0.3 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Booking.com
₱5,509
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱6,120
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,965
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,831
1.7 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exquisite Rooftop
Priceline
₱894
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱896
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Suite Room with King Bed
Priceline
₱1,620
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,035
  • Agoda.com
    ₱881
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,332
0.2 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱2,660
  • Priceline
    ₱1,912
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,576
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,205
2.3 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱11,968
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,926
  • Trip.com
    ₱9,054
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,887
2.3 km from Hotel Palwa
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱2,431
  • Priceline
    ₱2,975
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,561
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,561
0.8 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱1,000
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,005
  • Agoda.com
    ₱858
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,005
1.6 km from Hotel Palwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
19
52
27
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
52
27
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We are regulars at hotel palwa. At around 1200 peso a night it represents a good value. You get an air conditioned room, bed and shower. Basic soap and towel. Anything else you need to supply yourself. It is centrally located and easy walking distance to the boulevard. I'm sure there are plenty of other hotel options in Dumaguete, but for the price I find this place quite acceptable. The staff are helpful and friendly. Noise has never been a problem.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dongdonginphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Good place to bace yourself if u spend a few days in Dumaguette. Clean quiet rooms and helpful staff. Close to many good restaurants and bars. A solid choice. Can arrange tours to the twin lakes and sounding area. 👍

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Adam-Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Good Value Centra Location near Roxas Boulevard only 5 min by pedecab to ferry port and 20 mins tobairport.
Good size clean rooms, hot shower, good towels, good beds ,clean linen
Attentive staff, on site dinning area for breakfast lunch and dinnet.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mikepugh312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

I consider it best because I stayed here two times already - first time it was the choice of local organizers from Silliman University un 2011 and the second was in January 2019. It's location is strategic - the aurport and sea port are a few minutes away. We asked for hotel service in our January trip but in 2011 I only took a tricycle - ut is that convenient. Food taste good, staff are very helpful and accommodating. Also they were the only hotel that offered breakfast, according to our travel agency.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Teresita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

I was alone and by myself for one night in Dumaguete for the UNIGAMES 2018. I decided to stay in this hotel where my friends were checked in. The price was affordable because it was booked on line via agoda.com.

My room was just on the second floor so the stairs was convenient for me. The hot water in the bathroom took quite a while to be at a comfortable temperature which was disappointing. The room offered the basic needs, like soap and towels but that's it.

The tv was there to keep me entertained while having meals by myself and preparing for bed.

The parking was at the back of the hotel but i had to pass through a narrow driveway. Unfortunate for me, the only way to go back to the Main Street was to back up from the parking lot to the street. That was a difficult task for me, a lady driver. Oh well I survived it.

The location was great, it was near the Main Street and outside were ATM machines, gas stations, convenient stores and tricycles if you didn't have a car with you in dumaguete.

The food was ok, not really great but enough for a hungry and tired traveler. No worries, during meal time, I met new friends from Manila and enjoyed getting to know them .

Will I recommend this hotel? Yes but not to those who have vehicles and have difficulty backing up till they reach the main road. (Like me )

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoyFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews