We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
₱1,862
No booking fees
Trip.com
₱2,565
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 20
Vio.com
₱1,860
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
19
52
27
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
52
27
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 114 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Wanna try affordable place and nice? Book at Hotel Palwa. Good for 3pax only P1673 only.

Very accessible within the city. The bad thing bring your own shampoo and toiletries because only soap is available.

Book ahead of time usually hoteks are fully booked in Dumaguete.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank renz_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Palwa hotel in a double bedroom on the 4th floor. We were lucky because it seems unril 3rd floor there is no view but a wall. The room was very simple but very clean, a/c was a little bit noisy. Do not expect a lot of comfort vut for the price paid, it was good. The staff was helpful.
The only matter is the noise. We could hear the noisy street but also everything that was happening in the corridor. So do not forget to bring your earplug.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank claire_gerard_HCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

The hotel is situated in the centre of Dumaguete, only 10 minute drive (tricicle) from Dumaguete Pier.
Very clean room and friendly staff.
Hot water and air condition.
We booked our first 2 night in advance through a local friend who visited the hotel before we arrived.
We extended our trip with 2 more days and we payed at the reception, using the credit card.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jochrisConstantza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Just a couple of blocks away from the Lee Plaza shopping mall, you can find Hotel Palwa. Nearby are a lot of restaurants and fast food chains so you won't have any trouble looking for food. The famous BBQ from Bacolod, Mang Inasal is just across the street! The room rates aren't that high nor too low. A little above average yet affordable and worth your money! The rooms are spacious, well-airconditioned, with tv and wifi and warm water. The receptionists, security (you'll feel safe) and service staff are polite, friendly and always ready to help. Food is good too! Ambiance of whole building is cozy and comfortable so you will feel relaxed the whole stay.

Room tip: Take the rooms on the higher floors.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewMeister1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

If you stay in level 4 you will have conferences all day, with noise starting from catering at 6:00. If you stay in level 3 you will have the house keepers phone ringing all day, starting at 6. I asked to change rooms every night I was there. One night I got the room with the water pump ;) the aircons are so old it make the air bad when you turn them on. The no Windows room had a good aircon but even tough the room was very humid. So, I can't recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank sofiac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews