We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
₱1,837
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
19
52
27
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
52
27
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, affordable food, great service, hot and cold showers and great rooms... It was a great experience staying here.

Check out the travel agency beside the hotel as well. We booked a snorkeling tour there and it was a fun experience too.

--
You can also request airport and downtown pickup/drop off for P300.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KarlaSingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stayed 2 nights.

Cheap and cheerful.
Helpful staff.
Comfortable bed, 24hr front desk.

Shower was absolutely terrible. Lack of water output.
I would stay again if the shower was better, the only let down to be honest.

Room tip: Make sure you check the shower before taking the room.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BradolfPitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The location of the hotel is in the city center so it's easy to go to one place from another. The room is just average. The staff were very friendly though and we were able to check in earlier than the regular check in time.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

First found about Hotel Palwa through a friendly habal-habaldriver a few years ago when it was new. Very good value place. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Food downstairs is good. Quiet location if you want to relax.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

The best thing for me about this hotel was the comfy bed....The young lady at the reception was not friendly and not helpful ...The location of the Hotel is pretty good. However the Check Inn for example....which is just a short walk away is better...
Staff were noisy in the corridor which was annoying ....Not recommended

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whitty909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews