We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Go Hotels Dumaguete(Dumaguete City)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Landia(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nicanor(Dumaguete City)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wellbeach Dive Resort(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harolds Mansion(Dumaguete City)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Essencia(Dumaguete City)
US$65
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
24
29
18
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
29
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffer freerelaxing placecable tvhome away from homeapo islandboholfacilitiesresortgeneratortricyclemaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The staffs were very friendly, attentive and helpful. It was a nice place to chill out with friends and family. Food and drinks were fresh as the price was extremely reasonable and the service was speedy! 15 minutes driving ride from the airport and less than 10 minutes to reach the downtown area. The coolest thing was the staff actually climbed up the tree to pick the coconut when we ordered for fresh juice!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Lolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Lolo C!

We're so happy to hear that you had a relaxing time with us! Our resort is designed to make our guests as comfortable, relaxing, and at home as they can be--we're so glad that this was reflected during your stay. We're very eager to welcome you back in the resort again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is our 2nd time in Santa Monica Beach Resort with our 2 kids!
Pool was again super clean!
Resto was good food and nice coctails!
Clean rooms and nice bathroom with free shampoo and conditioner (unlimited)
Staff super friendly and helpful!
Laundry service finish in 1h!
Robinson place close by.
The only negative part was the loud Chinese group arriving in the evenings.
Thank you again for the great time!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocksteadydivecenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi there Rocksteadydivecenter, Thank you for choosing Sta Monica Beach House for your stay again for your happy family getaway. We highly appreciate you for sharing your wonderful review with your family. We will be happy to welcome you back again and again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

It is my first time in Dumaguete and stayed at SMBC with my family.The food is cheap but very delicious with generous portioning. They also have a buffet on weekends and it felt romantic eating by their poolside under the stars, feeling the seabreeze, as they grill your fresh seafood of choice.
I liked the place a lot because the ambiance is very relaxing and quiet, and it is not away from the convenience of the city. It is just about 5 minutes tricycle ride away from the mall. The room is big and spacious. We stayed in June which is an off-peak season and saw a few maintenance works on-going. It didn't bother us though because they worked very discreetly. But I am sure that they are doing some improvements on their facilities which made me look forward more on our next visit. Aside from the "chill" feel of the place, what makes it special are the staff. They are so friendly and very accommodating. From the driver who picked us up at the seaport, to the front desk who was very informative especially about the tours and activities (btw, they also offer free selected/scheduled tours), the waiters and waitresses at the restaurant during meals, and most of all, the housekeeping staff who cleans very well our room everyday. I love their surprises and the daily notes/thoughts for the day by the housekeeper. We also stayed on a Father's Day and they set-up something special for my husband. And oh! I also love that they have special treats/coolers every night. :)
Thank you, Ms. Judith and the whole team! Looking forward to our next family getaway at Sta.Monica Beach Club! :)

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank SweetVndy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi SweetVndy15,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sta. Monica Beach Club for your family getaway. We very much appreciate you for sharing review of your personal life celebrated experience. We are glad to learn all about your stay and it was truly a pleasure to extend our signature personalized service to your family. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the seafood grill, facilities and the accommodations. We hope look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Feels like home indeed! Relaxing and a quite place to stay. Was touch on my daily notes on my bed. Staff are all accomodating and guide us on how we can really enjoy Dumaguete.

I love this place so much and i will definetely be coming back

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Yelina_ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello Yelina_ellen,

Thank you for choosing Sta. Monica Beach Club for your stay in Banilad, Dumaguete. We very much appreciate you for sharing your life celebrated experience with us. We are glad to learn all about your stay and it’s always a pleasure to extend our signature personalized service. We are happy to know that you will be back and we look forward to welcoming again you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This resort must have been beautiful once upon a time, renovation or general cleaning is badly needed. Spider webs are all around the in a restaurant. The room is big, clean and complete toiletries. However the service must be upgraded (staff are very polite and friendly), food was not good at all and it takes time.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Chayong23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello Chayong23,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sta. Monica Beach Club for your trip to Banilad, Dumaguete in Negros Oriental. We appreciate you for sharing your personal experience through this review as it helps us see the areas we need to improve. Rest assured we will alert the housekeeping and kitchen department regarding these matter. We hope you can still extend us another opportunity to serve you better when you find yourself in need of a home in Dumaguete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews