We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$27
Fully refundable before 06/10/23
Booking.com$31
Orbitz.com
Priceline$35
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
48
41
42
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
41
42
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silliman university rooms are huge main town amazing accommodation our night stay enjoyed my stay home away from home comfortable beds downtown area loyd ferry boulevard filipino philippines port pedicab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2023

After too many noisy, poor hotels in Dumaguete it was a delight to stay at the Coco Grande.
Quiet, welcoming, reasonably priced, excellent breakfasts and a comfortable room..
We has to play hunt the socket to charge out 'phone, the obvious ones next to the wash basin were considered to be far too dangerously located next to water to be used.
A locked safe was soon fixed as was a badly set up TV and a faulty bedside lamp. A bit more care in room preparation needed.
Staff are wonderfully helpful and cheerful.
Choice of menus for breakfast was a first, A good Filipino selection, full American or a filling continental on offer included in the room price. Hot chocolate with breakfast, scrummy.
I will definitely be using this hotel again.

Room tip: Rear rooms wonderfully quiet.. Free drinking water.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2023 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were lovely and accommodating and went out of their way to help us out when we missed our ferry to our next destination. The hotel itself is run down, a bit tired and very urban but we had a very large room and it was quiet in spite of being on the street. It’s not where I would choose to spend a holiday but it was great in a pinch and the staff were a big part of that.

Room tip: Easy transfer to from the airport (700 pesos each way). If you don’t want to go out, Grab and Food Panda deliver and deliver quickly.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank whereintheworldiskbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2022 via mobile

Accommodation:
First of all this review wouldn't be 5 stars if it wasn't for the very courteous and very caring front desk crew managed by Ms. Ann. Criscel, Rea, Nensley made me felt that i had a home outside my home, might as well also thank Sir Eduard of night shift for accommodating my needs and helping me out in plotting things to do in Dumaguete. Coco Grande Hotel wouldn't also feel like home if you feel your not safe, that why would like to also thank Eugene for being the best security detail the establishment has to offer.

Food:
I can't stress it enough that their food is DELICIOUS! you can feel that in every bite, they incorporate it with love. Would like to thank Exel, Cherryl, and Loyd for the wonderful and classy service they have done, would like to give a special mention to the wonderful and talented Chef Sir Edgar, cause with each and every dish, didn't fail to satisfy my very discriminating taste buds.

Housekeeping:
Would like to also thank Ms. Cherry for the cleanliness and sanitation of the room i have availed during my long stay.

Overall staff:
Would like to give a special mention to Mam Glenda, Ms. Kristine, Sir Keith, and Sir Allan as during my stay have been pivotal with my experience in Coco Grande.

Looking forward in visiting Dumaguete again, and wouldn't look for any other accommodation anywhere else.

Daghang Salamat.

Room tip: Check in time: 2pm Check out time : 12nn If you have budget, rent a motorcycle so that you wont have a hitch or problem if ever transport is unavailable.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank MarkSi2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coco Grove, Owner at Coco Grande Hotel Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2023

Dear Mark. Thank you for your lovely review and for your thoughtful appreciation to all of our team. We are so happy that you had a peaceful and satisfying stay with us and enjoyed our dishes by chef Edgar. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our dishes and our service in all of our departments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best regards from all the team at Coco Grande. ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2022

The rooms clean. The shower hot. Rooms spacious and smart tv with Netflix. Location excellent. Near Siliman college. Restaurants two 7/11s and laundry services within short walking distance. Harbor boardwalk and boulevard less than a km away. Neighborhood very safe. Breakfast included very good. Was there for 17 days

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Curious50332566145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coco Grove, Owner at Coco Grande Hotel Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2023

Dear Curious. Thank you for taking the time out to write about our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards from The Coco Grande Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2022

My overall stay in this hotel is great, my stress was relieved and the accomodation was also great. The staff were very accomodated, caring and very hospitable. Deserved to have a 5 star rating.. ♥️♥️♥️♥️

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coco Grove, Owner at Coco Grande Hotel Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2023

Dear Adrian. Thank you for your 5 star rating. We were happy to meet you and glad to hear you were able to relax during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes from all the team at Coco Grande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews