We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for exploring the area”
Review of Sea Forest Resort

Sea Forest Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dumaguete City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Forest Resort
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We chose the hotel in order to go to the Twin lakes national park and the sandbar close to Bais. For that purpose, the hotel is very well located, 10 min outside Dumaguete.
The reception staff was very friendly and even though we were probably 2 hours late because of some rental problems, he waited for us and remained friendly. In general, the staff did everything to make us feel comfortable and brought boiling water for coffee, let us park the motorbike at the reception, so it won't get stolen during the night and cleaned the room spotless.
The hotel is now mostly used as a family water park during the day time, since we were maybe 10 hotel guests on the first night and just the two of us during the second night. We never were at the hotel during the day, so didn't mind the alternative use. They close at 5 pm, so no dinner will be served after that. The swimming pool can be used for hotel guests until 7 pm.
The decoration of the hotel is the product of some serious bad taste explosion with fake flowers, painted walls and fabric draped around party tents. To top it off, they even have a antique store.
The internet worked very well in our room and we chose the one with sea view, which let us experience amazing sunrises. The room was very spacious, with TV and balcony, and I loved to take a shower with a view over the sea to Cebu! So beautiful!
For breakfast, we thought you could chose from one of the combos, which are an alternative to the Philippine breakfast they offer. The portions are very small, so don't come with a big hunger. It turned out, that we had to partially pay for some breakfast items during check out but none of the morning staff would tell us that.

All in all, the hotel is good for a one night stay to explore the sights in the area north of Dumaguete. Definitely don't expect to have luxury or enjoy relaxing days at the hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a deluxe room with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baya_Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2016

I enjoy staying here as the staff is so nice and they are helpful as well. They have a shuttle to and from airport. There is a great pool with lifeguards and with a slide on property . You can watch the fisherman catch their fish every morning just by sitting on your lanai

Stayed: April 2016
Thank 62George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

the place is very nice ,so educational their birds and other animals.their 2 types of pool one for adults and one for kids.my nephew lael his 2 years old ,he enjoy the place so much.the rooms are big ,we choose one with the sea side view.we can watch the sunset and the sunrise from our room no need to go out.

Room Tip: sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMG146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

The room was very clean. This is a good place to rest. The front liners are very warm and friendly. :) I'd like to commend Freda and her team for the patience and the transparency. This is a place where you can rest.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

The room was clean and quite and has many extras like room service, breakfast included, towels, coffee, water. It didnt have a TV in the room but with the waterpark and the beach outside, we didnt want to waste it watching TV! Friendly staff, great for families..We will be back for another family weekend get away for sure!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
18.2 km away
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
20.7 km away
Vida Homes Condo Resort
18.7 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#7 of 16 in Dauin
121 reviews
11.9 km away
Sta. Monica Beach Club
Sta. Monica Beach Club
#15 of 35 in Dumaguete City
76 reviews
4.8 km away
Casa Margaritha
Casa Margaritha
#1 of 1 in Sibulan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Forest Resort

Address: Ajong | Sibulan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dumaguete City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dumaguete City
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Sea Forest Hotel Dumaguete City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing