We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
7
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
7
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My experience has been great, stayed 4 nights in Chagala. What I liked the most is apartment itself, spacious, little kitchen, nice leaving room, you don't feel caged at all.
Feels like home, not a hotel.

This hotel is 5 min walk to the supermarket and just across from the very cool coffee shop Macari's.
The staff was nice and polite. It is funny that room does not have a blow drier and you have to call and request it from the reception + plus need to sign up for it. I mean you have all the kitchen staff there like coffee machine, toaster, electronic kettle...))

There is a gym and sauna, I've used sauna once, super great since it was -20 C outside and sauna felt like heaven on Earth.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 599valeriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice and rooms are good, but reservation service is awful. Forget to reach them by phone, always unavailable or busy. Do you expect to have an airport transfer? Wait, your should stay and wait for others from your flight. So, you pay twice more than one personal taxi, but hotel want save/earn more and just packing all peps to one car. Ah, you wanna say no? It’s possible, but reservation service works only during office hours.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This place is nicely situated near the central part of the city, walking distance
It's convenient and the pricing / quality level is fare enough.
The restaurant on the first floor makes good food
The rooms are big and comfortable, includes small kitchen, bedroom and small meeting room
All clean and good condition
There is no swearing pool or good spa center, but you get good place for good money for sure

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gsoonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Service is excellent, rooms are good value if you negotiate. They offer corporate rates but if you talk directly you can get better. The food etc is good and prices have been reduced. Their food and beverage manager does work hard with it. I had a good stay there for months and overall it is worth it.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esales C, Esales at Chagala Residence Atyrau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Noddy540,

thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

It is always heartwarming to hear that our cooking was appreciated!

We're delighted you had a lovely experience here and hope to have you back soon!

Best regards from all Team in Atyrau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nestled on the Asia side of the Ural River is this set of apartments attached to the main hotel. It's location is central and close to lots of the main oil and gas company offices.Its popular with the many expat workers over here because of its location and famous Irish Pub, O'Neils.
Rooms are clean and functional, staff are friendly and efficient and the wifi works. Not as grand as the Renaissance or Renco but comfortable and good value.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esales C, Esales at Chagala Residence Atyrau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Paul M,

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting this thoughtful review.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed yourselves and especially appreciated our location, rooms, staff's friendliness and our Irish Pub O Neills.

Whenever your travel plans bring you back to Atyrau or Kazahkstan, make sure to contact us directly or follow us on Facebook to get the best deal.

Best regards from all of us at Chagala Residence Atyrau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews