We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.com
US$95
View deal
PricelineUS$98
eDreamsUS$92
ZenHotels.comUS$191
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
830
192
57
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
830
192
57
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team african restaurant jacuzzi bar seafood restaurant night shows african style hakuna matata clean rooms f b manager white sand daily activities sea water perfect service thank you very much every evening cleaned every day pasta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Its amazing holiday. We traveld with wife to Our honeymoon. Object its very clear, nice and comfortable. We had 2 weeks in paradise. Beautyfull view, clean beach and fantastic service. Faustin and Adam its really nice guys, whose give us a lot Of activetis and they help us everyday.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 942tomekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Gibson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear 942tomekm,

we are thanking you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback about your experience.
It is great pleasure to see that our team spared no efforts to provide you with a very pleasing stay. We will certainly congratulate our entire team as well as the animation team on their efforts.
Moreover, it is nice to see that you have been able to fully enjoy your honeymoon and for our team to be part of this special occasion.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was a pleasure to give you some amazing memories to take home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards from Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Security very bad .
Families not safe in this hotel .
The bar guve alcohol to very young children .

one of the clients in the hotel was absolutely fully drunk and was extremely agrsive and dangerous person whom threatened a woman and was not under control and was no any sharp reaction from the hotel management team and or the security responsible office

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank carolinemO7162KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Gibson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Carolinem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with our team here at Kiwengwa Beach Resort.

We appreciate your invaluable feedback even if negative so we would like to explain to you the circustance around your negavive review.

Firstly we take every necessary precaution to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and safe throughout their vacation with us.

Secondly, we do not give the AI bracelets upon check in for any child or adults under 18 years old and also our staff in all bars are not serving the alcohol to any child under any circumstance.

We have a lot of families and friends in-house and most of them are consuming alcohol in groups and we had no complaints or comments or any one asked for a help because one of them was drunk. Additionally we investigated with all staff in the hotel areas if this happened and all of them denied, logically if this did happen at least one of the members of staff or even one of the guests will inform us at the reception.

Within the resort we take security as one of our top priorities to ensure guest safety at all times. In regards to the incident you conveyed you had instigated issues with other guests on the beach and if you had come to reception we could have solved the problem immeditely instead you caused many arguments with one guest inparticular over a sunbed.

Our team are always on hand to help and support our guests to the best of their ability and we are very sorry that you felt your expectations had not been met.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sincerly hope you will reconsider returning in the future.

Kind regards
Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Everything is perfect the food is very good! Entertaining team is just the best. Big hug for Faustin and Kasia from the reception❤️❤️❤️ Ahmed helped us very much with our wedding preparation and made this evening amainzg. We will be back 100% and we will miss you all while we are in Poland. HakunaMatata

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarciniRS300R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Gibson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear MarciniRS300R,


Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest. Its also great to learn you made full use of the facilities on offer as well as enjoying our delicious cuisine. We are very happy that Ahmed went above and beyond your expectations with your wonderful wedding celebration and for us to be part of this memorable occasion.

Feedback such as yours is always encouraging and rewarding for our team members and I will certainly pass on your comments.
especially to Faustin and Kasia.

Thank you again for your kind words and we are hoping to welcome you back very soon as we also are missing our new friends from Poland.

Kind regards
Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic stay. an african-style hotel with a wonderful garden, very close to the ocean. Clean rooms, everything as it should be, high-speed internet for a fee in the rooms, free in the lobby. Great group of animators, they always have something to offer tourists. Varied cuisine, although not as rich as in other countries, but thanks to it less food is wasted. I recommend this "paradise".

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mmajkelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Gibson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear mmajkelm,

We are thanking you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback about your experience.
It is great pleasure to see that our team spared no efforts to provide you with a very pleasing stay. We will certainly congratulate our entire team as well as the animation group on their efforts.

Moreover, it is nice to see that you have been satisfied with the varied menus offered in our restaurants as well as our beautiful hotel in general. We hope you have taken home some unforgettable memories and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our tropical piece of paradise on the Indian Ocean.

Kind regards from Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Perfect stay: clean rooms, good food, good animation, excellent location beachfront , very nice staff ( especially Harry at the reception and Adam and Faustin the animation guys).
We really enjoyed ourselves and it was a very relaxing stay , the management team did their best to answer all our requests with a smile

Room tip: Massai people are ruining the access to the beach as every time they are stopping us to sell us stuff… just say thank you and move on …
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Houda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Gibson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kiwengwa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Houda,

It is very pleasing to hear that you have spent a wonderful vacation with us here at Kiwengwa Beach Resort.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and for you to enjoy our resort facilities to their fullest during your stay. Its always a pleasure to read that our guests have received a high standard of hospitality throughout their stay as we have no doubt on this visit our staff met all your expectations. We are pleased that you really enjoyed our animation and Adam & Foustini and our reception & Management team left some great lasting impressions with you.

Its a delight to also read you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location, your comfortable clean rooms as well as the cuisine and you had a relaxing vacation with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon to make some new holiday memories.

Kind regards
Kiwengwa Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews